Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Busy Weekend
02-16-2001,

A Busy Weekend...

February 16, 2001

Wow, I have such a busy weekend planned. I don't think that there is a moment that is unaccounted for this weekend. And while it is mostly all fun stuff, I just know that it's going to fly by. Monday will be here before I know it. Tonight, I am headed to Cory's house straight from work. She was invited to a Tastefully Simple Party, and she asked me to go with her. It sounds like it will be lots of fun, and we have been looking forward to it all week. Afterwards, we are going to stop in at a Creative Memories party that another friend of hers is having. Since we both love to scrapbook, this should be fun as well. Busy Busy... Since Cory lives a litte more than an hour north of me, I probably wont get home until pretty late. But who cares, that's the fun of it all, right? giggle.

Saturday is going to be a very busy day as well. When we get up in the morning, I have a million errands to run. Hopefully I can get Stephen to go pay some of the bills for me, so that I can just mostly get the grocery shopping done for Sunday, and get the house clean. I talked Stephen into staying home from work today, so that he can get some stuff done for me, like the laundry and bathroom and stuff. I am having a Pampered Chef Party on Sunday, so I have to make sure that everything is done. We have still been doing a lot of the *put back together* stuff, from painting last weekend, so that's been pretty time consuming. Hopefully we will be done in plenty of time.

Saturday wouldn't be such a rush, except for the fact that we agreed to go to the Monster Truck Jam with Sherry and Chuck and the girls. Chuck totally loves this sort of thing, and they went last year, and all year has kept saying that he wants us to go the next time, and it just happens to be this weekend. I really do want to go, don't get me wrong... I just wish it had fallen on a different weekend. Still, it will be lots of fun and I am looking forward to it. Now I just have to clean a little more quickly. hehe.

Sunday, as I mentioned above is my pampered chef party. My SIL Delores sells the product, and Cory had been mentioning that she would like to go to a show, so what the heck, it's been a year since my last one. I am kinda excited about it though. I love pampered chef products, and there are a lot of things that I would like to get that I don't have yet. I just wish that they were not so much work. I have tons of food to make, tons of cleaning to do, and tons of figuring out where I am going to put everyone. I do hope that lots of people show up though, and that I have a good show. Cory is coming, which I am very glad for. Wow, I will get to see her 2 times in one weekend. Same with Sherry, if she comes. She is supposed to go to a bridal shower, but still isn't sure what she is going to do yet. Then of course I have family coming and that sort of thing. It should be fun.

Sunday evening, after the party, my SIL Michelle is having the family over for dinner to celebrate Jake's birthday. He turned 11 on Valentine's Day, so there is another thing we will have to rush to. I still haven't even gotten his gift yet, eek. Like I said before.. Busy Busy. I don't know where I will find the time or energy to do all of this stuff, but heck, at least most of it is fun stuff, so that should make it easier right??? I Hope.... Right???

**************

Oh oh oh... Cory and I got our tickets for our trip to Virigina to see Jen and Tonya in April. Man, the next 2 months are going to crawl by. I can't believe how exciting it was just to buy the tickets. My heart was pounding, I was so excited, giggle. Now it is sooooo real, and no turning back, not that I would want to of course. We are already making lots of plans for things that we want to do and see, and that is fun in itself. The best part is that Cory, Jen, Tonya and I are all very agreeable when it comes to the things that we want to do. It would be soooo much harder if we all wanted to do different things, but nope... we all want to do the same things.. woo hoo... this is working out to be an awesome thing. Ahhhh, Virginia Beach and Busch Gardens are our first 2 choices... and I can't wait to do either... I get this permanent smile on my face just thinking about it all....What is it now, 68 days????

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image