Current Archives About Me Host Design

Nicole's Party
02-16-2002,

Nicole's Party...

February 16, 2002

I actually slept until 8:30 this morning, which was pretty nice. I had a bad nightmare though, so I didn't sleep so well. Still it was nice to sleep in. I got up and got my stuff ready to go swimming, and the waited for Cory to let me know that she was close, so I could leave.

We had a nice time swimming today. We got a lot of swimming in, but had fun with Chrissy and June at the same time, so that was really nice. I don't know if I've mentioned it, but I really am enjoying meeting Cory on Saturday's to swim. I wish that Jen would go with us, but she really doesn't seem interested. Every week she says... Not this week, or I will take a pass this week.. okay okay Jen, I get the hint... you have an open invite.. but I won't keep asking... I realize that you don't like swimming, and so I will let it go at that.

After swimming, we went to panera bread for lunch, and then shopping at the scrapbook store. I love shopping at the scrapbook store.. and I did need to get Nicole's present anyway, so it was a good thing. I was going to go to Walmart to get her a scrapbook kit, but I saw a cute scrapbook at the store, so I got that, and some stuff to go with it. She seemed happy, I hope she likes it and gets good use out of it. Chrissy and June really love working on their books, and Nicole always asks to do it when she is here.. but she may not like to at home... I think the reason C&J like it so much is cause I am doing it too... Maybe Nicole can bring her stuff here to work on it when she is over, and then once she gets into it, she will do well on her own as well.

Her party was very nice. Chrissy and June were really excited about going, and I am glad that they got to. Jen had a cute pinata, which was so full of goodies, it broke on the 2nd kid... OOPS... It took us more time to get it over that tree branch than it did to break open, LMAO. Who had more fun, us or the kids? Not sure on that one, but they loved the goodies and had fun with them, and that's what counts. Luckily Nicole went first... that would have been something, not even getting a whack at your own pinata.

I left Jen's earlier than I normally would have, but Stephen asked if I wanted to come home and watch the Wolve's game with him on TV. I enjoyed it, even if the Wolves did lose, and thus ended thier 7 game unbeaten streak, sigh. I can't wait to go to the game next Saturday... Haven't been to a game in a month, pout.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Cory picked up Rocky for me this morning (Thanks again, Cory) and so he, shadow, Stephen and I are just laying around hanging out. Shadow and Rocky crack me up. They pretend to not like each other at first... but by the time he goes home, they are best buddies.
  2. Chrissy and June got to spend the night at Nicole's tonight. Chuck is picking them up, so I won't get to see them again until next Saturday.. they are going to the wolves game with us, and get to wear thier new jersey's... they are excited about that.
  3. Nicole asked me last weekend, how come she never gets to go to the games anymore.. I told her that her mom said she didn't like them.. she said, yes I do.. and then told my niece Kimberly.. you get lots of junk food.. LOL.. Chrissy and June both said... We go cause we like the game and my niece Amy said...I like the game, and I really likes Skates. I think that I have to agree with Amy.
  4. Speaking of Skates, Cory gave me an awesome picture today of Skates and us (Cory, Jen, Tonya and I). It is adorable!!! I love it. I need to get a frame for that one.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
60
325
780

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 280
Minutes Spent Walking/Jogging - 334
Miles Walked � 20.17

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image