Current Archives About Me Host Design

What a Weekend
02-19-2001,

What a Weekend...

February 19, 2001

Boy, this weekend just flew by, we had so much to do. But it was nice, and we did a lot of fun stuff. I think I wrote about the parties on Friday, which were lots of fun. I think that I am going to have one of those tastefully simple parties, since when I was telling my MIL and SILs about it, they were saying "Oh I would go to one of those if you had one", so looks like I might. I think Cory is having one too, and she is also having a Pampered Chef party which means that there are still lots of parties going on. Hmmm, don't any of us have anything better to do?

****************

Saturday night we went to the Monster Truck show. First we had dinner at Sherry and Chuck's. June was so excited about the MTS and kept asking when we could leave to get there. She lovesssss them (Monster Trucks). Chuck had to tell her then that her favorite truck wouldn't be there. She absolutely loves Grave Digger. She was crushed when she heard that he wouldn't be there, and I felt so bad for her. Awww, one cute thing... we went to the show with Sherry, Chuck, Chrissy, June, Dan and Nathan. Dan is one of Chuck's best friends and Nathan is his son. Well Sherry and June rode with Stephen and I and I followed Dan who drove as well. When we got up to the booth to pay for our parking, they told me that Dan had already paid for us (he was in the car in front of us). I was so touched. It's so nice how little things like that can really make you feel wonderful. Sometimes it doesn't take much to make someone feel loved.

As we were watching the show, we got a big surprise. As the Monster Trucks were coming out, they announced a special guest. GRAVE DIGGER was there afterall and out comes his truck. Oh my god, it made the whole night. June was jumping up, and grabbing on to me and Chrissy and just screaming. Diggieee is here Diggieee is here.. that's what she calls him obviously. It was an awesome night, and we had a great time. Grave digger won the free-style by flipping his truck too. Yay, June was so excited. Chrissy had a great time too, and Chuck... let's just say that we were calling him *Monster Chuck* by the end of the night. I don't think I ever saw him have so much fun. I think for his birthday, I might order the monster truck championship video series from last year.

The girls came home with us after the show. June was asleep by the time we got out of the parking lot, and Chrissy shortly after. Glad that they at least got to come, LOL.

~~~~~~~~

Yesterday was my pampered chef party, and it went great. I of course made too much food, but that is a given with me. Lots of people showed up though, and I had a really good party. I am soooo glad that it turned out nice, and glad for Delores that it worked out well. She really needed the shows, so that should get her started. Cory booked a show too (Thank you Cory!!!), so I feel like I did help her out some. Yay, that was the point afterall. Well, I did have a list of stuff that I wanted too, since I loveee pampered chef stuff, and because my party was so good, I will get most of it for free. Can't complain about that.

Of course, I did spend a fortune on the food and all that stuff, so when it comes right down to it, I really didn't get anything for free... wonder how come we think that we are getting something when we have these parties? I mean you put so much time and energy into getting your house ready, buying food, making it all, and worrying that it will go well... by the time it is over, all the free stuff you get, you paid for, LOL. Oh well, I got to see alot of friends that I haven't seen for a while. I did have fun.

My sister was such a help thru it all too, which was totally surprising. Not her style usually. I hope she knows how much I appreciated it. Another big help was Sherry. She actually stayed at my house afterwards, and did all the cleaning up while Stephen and I went to our nephew Jake's birthday party for a little bit. I didn't ask her to, but she wanted to wait for us, since we were planning only on stopping into the party for an hour or so. When we got home, everything was done. I couldn't believe it, or thank her enough. I was sooo exhausted, so it was a really nice treat. We laid around and watched a movie and she left about 9:30. I was glad she stayed... it was really nice...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image