Current Archives About Me Host Design

Much Needed Stuff
02-19-2004, 8:27 p.m.

Yesterday was such a stressful day and I was as crabby as could be. I think that a lot of it had to do with the fact that I was worried about Tonya. I knew that it was going to be a horrible day for her, and I wished that I could be there for her, with her. Still, it was something she had to do on her own, and she knew that any one of us was just a phone call away. She is divorced now� and it was relatively easy all things considered�. Not emotionally easy though, and now the healing has to begin.

I don�t know if it was because I was already so emotional and crabby but anything that could go wrong at work yesterday, did. I was ready to put my head down and cry by the end of the day. Let me just say that I was thrilled when it was time to go home.

I decided that we should make Tonny a special dinner, not so much to celebrate as just to cheer her up a little. She wanted to go grocery shopping with me so I picked her up and we got the stuff for a nice steak dinner. Nice does not cover it, it was amazing, everything came out perfectly and it was as needed as I hoped it would be. After dinner, we just hung around catching up on soaps for the week, and I think that was needed to. I mean, anyone who watches soaps knows how easy it is to get lost watching those. Some of the problems these people go thru are just downright insane, but it sure takes your mind off anything else. It was nice, and by the time we were done, it was long past time to go to bed. So all in all she made it through what was bound to be a very hard day, and she made it through nicely. I am really pretty proud of her. I know that there is still a lot of hurt, and a lot of things that she has to work through, but she is on her way.

I was in a much better mood today, thankfully and it�s been a pleasant day. We went to dinner at Stephen�s parents, which was really very nice! I haven�t gone in a couple of weeks (Stephen had been going without me because we had other things going on here) and that was another thing that was much needed. I had a great time, and made it home in time to watch Survivor. Tomorrow Tonya is bringing Nicole over for the weekend, so we can watch her for Jen. Jen is going to visit Don and that is yet another much needed thing for her, and I am so glad to be able to help make it a possibility for her. Yay! I hope she has the best time. This morning Stephen told me that I should call and invite June over too, which I wish I had thought of, hehe. I did call though and they said she didn�t have any other plans and would love to come. She and Nicole have such a great time together, and it will be a fun weekend. Tonya has to work on Saturday, but I am planning on doing some crafty stuff with the girls. They are having a make and take weekend at the scrapbook store, so I am considering taking them over there� it could be fun.

I talked to my mom today and she and I made plans together for next weekend. I am so very excited about that. It�s been a while since I got to spend any real time with her, and that is really much needed. I am looking forward to that very much now.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image