Current Archives About Me Host Design

Out Visiting
02-22-2002,

Out Visiting...

February 22, 2002

Tonight I went over to Sherry's and Chuck's for dinner. Her parents were over too, as was her sister Marge and her kids, Joey and Jessica. They live in Minnesota and I've only gotten to see them a few times since they moved there almost 2 years ago. I miss them bunches, and it was nice to see them, especially to see how much the kids are growing. We had a really nice visit, and I was there most of hte evening.

June came home with me tonight, alone. She was so excited to get to come by herself, and I admit, it was a treat for me as well. We really had a very nice ride back to my house, and we had a good talk. She told me about school, and some cute stories, and about the boy she has a crush on. I so love that the girls feel able to talk to me about stuff like that. It means so much to me that they do. I hope they always will. Chrissy was so nervous when we left, about her highschool placement exam tomorrow. I just know that she is going to do wonderfully. I am so proud of both of them.

Today was a crappy day at work again... not crappy, but it just felt like anything that could go wrong would go wrong. Still it all turned out alright, I guess. All's well that ends well, right?

Well, Stephen and June are cuddling in bed watching a movie and I am sooooo sleepy so I think I will join them. I am meeting Jen and Cory tomorrow morning to swim, earlier than usual, so I need some sleep!

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout today. 42 minutes... 15 on the jogger and 27 on the treadmill.. I went 2.65 miles...
  2. Later after work, I went over to swim, only to find out the pool was closed today.. duh, I should have checked first. I was going to just leave to go to Sherry's but then I thought.. well, I do want to finish reading the book club to give to Jen tomorrow, and the best place to do it is on the treadmill right??? So I went and walked for 25 more minutes, going 1.40 miles... The best part.. I did 60% of it on a pretty big incline!!! I felt so good. I am glad I did it. I ended up going a total of 4 miles today.. wow. That's so not going to happen everyday, giggle.
  3. I always forget how much I miss doing things with Sherry until I actually do them. She made a wonderful dinner too, homemade Chicken Kiev.. yum. It was soooo good. Maybe it's a good thing I worked out twice, hehe.
  4. Cory and I are doing our swap tomorrow.. so I had to make my last page tonight. I was so tired (June and I didn't get home until about 10), and I was making so many mistakes.. so it ended up being totally different than I originally planned... I think it is still cute, I hope she thinks so.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
67
247
1027

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 527
Minutes Spent Walking/Jogging - 561
Miles Walked � 33.83

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image