Current Archives About Me Host Design

All Fun
02-23-2002,

All Fun...

February 23, 2002

It's been a long day, and I am exhausted, but in a good happy way. I got up early, to meet Jen and Cory for swimming and lunch. I asked June if she wanted to go with me, but she wanted to stay home with Stephen, which in a way, I was happy about. Not that I didn't want her to go, but it was nice having some girl time too. We (Cory, Jen and I) had a great time swimming and goofing around, and then we had an awesome lunch. Thanks girls.. :) I love spending Saturday mornings with you.

Cory and I also traded our swap stuff, and she really made me some adorable stuff. Jen was laughing at us, she said we are so cute with this stuff.. .it's fun :)

After lunch, I ran to pick up Chrissy and then we stopped to get some gifts on our way home for Jacob, Timmy and James. Then it was home to pick up Stephen and June. I thought that we were going to be way late for the birthday party... I mean WAY late.. but we were still the first ones there. We only got to stay about an hour and a half, but we had a great time, and I am glad we got to go.

We got a little bit of a late start to the Wolves game (it was kinda the theme of the day, with so much to do, lol), but we got there just about the time they were opening the doors, and we were able to get our Maracle bobbleheads. They are so adorable!! I am so glad we went and got them. I put one up on my bobblehead shelf as soon as I got home.

June and Chrissy both fell asleep on the way home.. June went right to bed, but Chrissy is up now, talking with Stephen. I am going to send her to bed, and go myself in a moment. I am sooooo sleepy. I think I mentioned that though. What a very nice day. I was worried that we just had too much to do, and that it would be horrible trying to get it all done.. but it was all fun, and I enjoyed it very much.

Daily Tidbits

  1. When we stopped at Toys R Us to get gifts for the boys, we ran into my MIL, SIL and then the boy's other aunt. It was funny, because we all had the same gifts for them in our carts... we ended up having to pick different things. It was cute, and I am glad it happened that way, at least the kids got different stuff, lol.
  2. How funny is it that we ALL waited until the last minute to shop.
  3. The Wolves won tonight 3-0. It was a great game.. and I heard a lot more songs that I want to tell Tonya to use for Volume 2 of the Wolves Set, giggle. Stephen was so funny... every song that came on.. it was either.. you don't have this one on there.. or hey, you have this one. I was laughing at him.
  4. Mom and gram come home tomorrow. As much as I have enjoyed having Rocky... it will be nice to see him go home. I remember now why I don't want another dog.. getting up to walk them when you would rather be doing anything else is just so blah. Actually, I really have enjoyed having him though. Stephen likes him too, even if he won't admit it, snicker.
  5. Goodnight!


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
60
307
1087

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 587
Minutes Spent Walking/Jogging - 561
Miles Walked � 33.83

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image