Current Archives About Me Host Design

Girl Time is Fun
02-22-2003, 11:29 p.m.

Tricia, Jen and Coley came over today, for a girl's afternoon, and we had such a great time. I woke up early (6:30) and was pretty much up, so I figured I would get up and get some stuff done (you know like clean my house, or mop my floors, hehe), but I got as far as the couch where my book was laying, and there I stayed for quite a while, totally engrossed into my book. Oh well, so my house wasn't as clean as it could have been when they came over, but I counted it as my pampering time for this week, and it was really nice.

Tricia got there on time, but *gasp* Jen was late... by an hour! That is totally so unlike Jen, so we had fun teasing her about it. Tricia and I got right down to work though, which was nice. I have so much fun working on my scrapping stuff when I get to do it with friends, and believe me, the project I've been working on, I've needed some motivation to do it. The recipe page I am doing for this swap is soooo involved, and is taking soooo much time. I really have put many many hours into it, and all I did the whole time they were here is finish cutting out all my letters for my title. I was so tired of doing it, but I pushed thru and got it done. Now to put the pages all together, which should only take.. oh, several more hours. Next time remind me to pick easier things to do, when I have to make so many of them. Tricia and I talked about ideas for a new swap with Cory and Jess though, and I can't wait for our all nighter to talk to them about it and see what they think. It was such a cute idea and I think it will work out great. I am really excited about our all night crop, that is going to be so much fun.

Jen worked on her photo albums while we worked on our scrap stuff, and I had fun teasing her about the boxes full of pictures that she was just throwing away. She is so not sentimental when it comes to those things, and I was dying watching her throw these pictures away.. some of them were just so adorable too. Man, I could never throw away a picture, ever. Well at least not of the people that I love anyway.

The day went by much too quickly and after they left, I cleaned up and then laid down and finished reading my book, while I waited for Stephen to get home from babysitting for his brother's kids. When he got home, I was so sleepy that he talked me into taking a short nap, hehe, boy that felt good. He woke me up in time to watch the wolves game together, and we had a lot of fun watching the game, and just hanging out together. It's been a really nice night.

After the game, I decided to go do my walking workout tape, since I never got the chance to go to the gym today. With all the food I ate, I didn't want to just not workout. Can you believe that I am now at 99.43 miles? Man so close to 100, gonna get there tomorrow. Oh, and I weighed in this morning at (drum roll) 178!! Yay. Okay, I probably blew that today, but I am so on the right track and pretty proud of that. I am going to make my March 1st goal of 179 for sure, and I am starting to believe that just maybe I can make my Vegas goal of 169!

Speaking of Vegas.. Tonny got her tickets!! YAY!!! I am so excited about that, because now it just seems so real. I mean, I've had my tickets for a while, but now she has hers and I know that she is going for sure. We are going to have such a great time. I am really looking forward to it, even though it seems so far away still. It will come quickly, I am sure... time seems to just fly by lately, and we have so many plans for the next month, that I know March will be a blur.

Before I end this and head to bed, I really just wanted to send my thoughts to Jen's friend Amy, whose little baby died today. It really is such a horrible situation, so devastating, and when Jen called me she was so devasted for her, and my heart just broke. I was so worried about Jen though, because she was so upset and driving, and man, I just don't want anything to happen to her. My thoughts are with her friend though, and while I know that there is nothing that will make any of them feel better... I hope that they will feel the outpouring of feelings and prayers that people have for them.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image