Current Archives About Me Host Design

Rainy Day Blues
02-25-2001,

Rainy Day Blues...

February 25, 2001

What a gloomy weekend this has been. It has rained for most of it, heavy dreary rain too, not the light rain that makes everything seem so spring like.... heavy freezing rain. Yuck. Today it is very windy out on top of it all. They say that our winds are 25-35 mph today, but it sure seems like more than that to me. It almost sounds like the roof is going to fly right off the house (okay so maybe that is a little bit of an exxageration). I guess they don't call Chicago the Windy City for nothing. I guess this is better than snow at any rate.

Yesterday I didn't do a whole lot of anything. Boy did that seem weird. I kept telling Stephen that I was bored, and he would laugh at me. He loves having nothing to do, me I sometimes enjoy it, and other times it just feels so strange. I did run to the mall and get myself a new book, okay 2 of them. I have already finised one too... okay, so that shows you how I spent the last 24 hours. Between reading and playing Sim Theme Park, I haven't done a whole lot of much. Oh, I did get a few scrapbooking pages done, and I watched a few episodes of the Sopranos with Stephen, wow, that sounds like a lot... LOL.

Stephen is totally adicted to the Sopranos, and for some reason he really has this thing about wanting me to watch them with him. He has never been like this before about any show, we usually just watch our own things, and if there happens to be shows that we both like, we will watch them together, but the Sopranos seem to be different, he really wants me to get into them with him. Wonder why...

Sherry invited us over for breakfast this morning. Her sister Margie and her kids were coming in visiting from Minnesota. We haven't gotten to see them since Sherry's wedding in August and I really miss them lots. They only moved to Minnesota from here a little less than a year ago. It was so sad when they left, but Paul had a great job offer and they are so happy there... I just wish that it were a little closer, so that we could do weekend visits or something. We didn't go for breakfast this morning, since Stephen had a basketball game, and I didn't want to drive there alone. I hate driving when it is this windy out, it feels like your car is all over the place. They will be in town for a week though, so hopefully we will get to see them. If not, Sherry and the girls and I are planning a short trip to Minnesota towards the end of March anyway, so I will get to see them then.

That is a picture of the 6 of us taken at Sherry's other sister Kimmy's wedding. I had been a bridesmaid in the wedding, but god the dresses were sooooooooooooooo ugly that I changed shortly after the reception started. Luckily, since it was held in their backyard, I used that as an excuse and kept from hurting Kimmy's feelings. We took a similar picture at Sherry and Chuck's wedding, but haven't gotten that one back yet. I think that we are going to plan to all go down to Minnesota together this summer to spend a few days. It will be nice to spend time with them again...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image