Current Archives About Me Host Design

Dinner Guests... NOT
02-27-2001,

Dinner Guests... NOT...

February 27, 2001

I meant to write an entry last night, but I kinda laid down at 7:00 to watch 7th Heaven, and then I got up at 8:00 to clean the bathroom since we were having guests over for dinner tonight, and then I laid back down and just fell asleep for the night. Boy I slept soooo good though, I didn't even wake up once in the night. I feel so awake this morning too :)

So as I said a moment ago, we were supposed to have guests for dinner tonight. Margie, her kids, Joey and Jessica, Sherry, Chuck, Chrissy and June and a family friend, Greg. I was planning on making Red beans and rice, with pork steaks. Can I just say that with all those people (a few who are pretty big eaters), I had to get a lot of pork steaks, LOL. I also got stuff to make strawberry shortcake for dessert (yum). I was excited about it all. But it got cancelled today :(. Chuck's aunt died. I feel badly for him, because he is sad. She was also his godmother and he was close to her. She lived in New York and we took a road trip down there a few years ago so that he could visit with her. That was the last time he got to see her. He is either going to go to the funeral, or if his mom decides that she wants to go, then he is going to have to stay home to take care of his sisters. He has 2 younger sisters and an younger brother who are mentally disabled. His brother is in a hospital, for the rest of his life but his sisters live at home, and someone has to be with them all the time. Chuck is so good with them, and you can tell how much they adore him. I am sad for him, but in a small way I am a little bit sad that our plans got cancelled, and for that I feel guilty. Oh well, at least I will get to watch Buffy, instead of having to tape it. I will just have to freeze all those extra pork steaks, LOL. And the stuff for the salad will be fine to use for Saturday, when we have couples night.

************************

Oh and something good to think about....

It is now Tuesday 2/27/2001 at 10:14:13 AM
Event: Vicki and Cory leave for VA
Scheduled For 4/25/2001 06:00 PM
1 month 26 days 7 hours 45 minutes 47 seconds or
8 weekends or
57 days or
1,375 hours (917 waking hours) or
82,545 minutes or
4,952,746 seconds

We are under 5 million seconds, giggle.

************************

Oh and a very special birthday to our newphew, James. He turned 2 yesterday. He is such an adorable little guy. He looks JUST like Stephen did when he was little. He absolutely adores Stephen too.. whenever he sees him he gets excited.. Teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee he screams... Stephen's knickname is TT... the kids call him TT or T a lot...as do I. He got that knickname when he was just a baby, and his twin sister, couldn't say Stephen and called him TT instead, and it just stuck. Anyway, Happy Birthday Jimmy!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image