Current Archives About Me Host Design

Aura
02-27-2003, 9:33 p.m.

At lunchtime I told Stephen, my eye feels funny. Everything was blurry and the lights were twinkling. Also, my who eye just felt weird. It's funny because I have had this happen before, but I never put it together right away. Finally it hit me, I was having an aura... which could only mean on thing, a major migraine was on it's way. Well thank goodness for the warning because by the time my head started pounding I had already medicated myself, and eventually that kicked in and the migraine never got as bad as it was starting out to be. It's been a dull to moderate headache all night, but I've felt sick to my stomach from it. My boss told me to go home, but Stephen wasn't able to leave right away so I had to wait for him.

I did call my MIL and tell her that I wasn't feeling up to coming and then I came home from work and laid around for a while. I really wanted to go workout tonight, but Stephen didn't think I should, so we compromised. After Survivor, I went and did half a workout. I figure that half and hour is still a good workout, enough that I don't feel like I blew it off, and yet not too much that it was going to make me feel worse. I am glad I went, and it really says a lot about how far I've come in the past year.

Now I am going to go to bed early, after I take a pain pill, and hopefully when I wake up in the morning it will totally be without a headache.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image