Current Archives About Me Host Design

Heckovaday
02-28-2003, 10:21 p.m.

This has been a heck of a day, I will say that much. I actually started out in a great mood, but then one by one things happened that changed that.

My mom called to let me know that my great aunt passed away this morning. While I wasn't so very close with her, I am very saddened by this, because I know how it is affecting my grandpa. This was his last living sibling, and the one that he was closest too, so he is taking it pretty hard. She lived a good life, and she was 84, but it's still hard to watch your family die, one by one. She lived in another state though, so just my grandparents are traveling there for her funeral. Next, my other grandfather (my dad's dad) is in the hospital. My grandparents (mom's mom and dad) take care of him, and they had to take him to the hospital last night because he was very sick. He is in his 90s and he has lost the will to live since my grandmother died 2 years ago. The doctor said that he is just waiting to die, and we've known that for a while, but it's still hard to see, especially for my dad and my uncle. They have gone to Indiana to sit with him, and hopefully he will be okay.

My mom was going to go with my dad, and she asked me to dog sit for her. Well I don't know what happened. I took the afternoon off so I could go home and meet them there, but when I called my mom to tell her, she was totally pissed about something, I assumed it was with me, because she didn't want to talk to me. I know that she has had a very long, very hard week at work, and I know she is exhausted, and I should have let it go at that, but I so cannot stand it when I think she is mad at me. I spent the whole day fuming over it too, lol.. I talked to her tonight, and it turns out it is my sister she is pissed at, because Krystal has gone to Florida for whatever reason, and dumped her dog at my parents house again, and my mom is tired of taking care of the dog. She loves the dog, and if it were her dog, she wouldn't mind, but Krystal comes and takes it, brings it back, takes it, and it's just a pain in the butt for my parents.

I spent the whole afternoon/evening running errands, and I am exhausted from doing so. I am not even joking, I started running errands at 2:30 and didn't finish until 9:00...I had so much to do, and I didn't even get it all finished, but at least I made a big dent in it. Of course, I spent way too much money, but I guess that is what happens when you have a thousand birthday gifts to buy. I so cannot wait for the end of May... then things calm down birthday wise. We are always so broke these first few months of the year, because there are so many birthdays one after the other. Oh well, what can you do.

I am so tired, and am going to head to bed shortly. I have a lot to do tomorrow. I have an appointment to get my hair foiled and I have to make the stuff I am taking to Sherry's, and then tomorrow, we are going to Sherry and Chucks for a couples night. We are having dinner and then going out to a karaoke bar/bowling alley/type place. It should be a good time, and I have been looking forward to it. We were supposed to do it 2 weeks ago, but we ended up postponing it until tomorrow. We are going to have a great time.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image