Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wonderful Weekend
03-01-2004, 9:24 p.m.

You would think that after not writing all weekend that I would have tons to say. It�s not like I don�t, but I don�t even know where to begin. Maybe that is because I am still getting used to this getting up early and working out thing. Don�t get me wrong, I am so glad that I am doing it, but until I get used to it, I am tired all the time. It doesn�t help that I stayed up until 1 this morning, and then have to get up at 5:30. I was pretty glad that I was meeting Dee though, because I am sure that I would not have gotten up otherwise. My workouts are getting easier too, and I am not getting shin splints like I was for a while there. The best part of going in the morning though, is getting it over and done and not having to worry about it at night. It sure adds a lot of time to the day.

Friday was such a great time with Cory. She and I met up at the scrapbook store and settled in. We really didn�t get a lot done, in terms of layouts, but we did get a good start, and more importantly we got some real quality time in. We enjoyed it very much, both of us, and already have our next one planned. I can�t wait. We are going to make each other some projects too before then, and I am really getting excited about scrapping again. This is going to be fun. The new store was an awesome place to crop and we both agreed that we like it better than any other place we�ve gone to. I can see us doing this a lot more often, which will be a great thing, as we really do need to spend more time together. I can�t even say enough how much I enjoyed myself, and how much I enjoyed spending time with Cory. It�s been much too long.

After the crop, I headed out to my mom and dads. It was pretty late when I got there, so I snuck in and kissed my mom goodnight and then headed to bed. I guess that I could have gone home and went to their house Saturday morning, but it was fun getting up together early on Saturday and hanging out. I had the best time the whole weekend with her and my dad. My sister even came over for dinner which was totally awesome. We really didn�t do too much, but sometimes those are the best times. I really need to spend more time with them, and I am going to work at that. I am very lucky to have them, and I don�t want to waste a moment.

I went to Jen�s tonight for dinner and picked up Tonny for the week. Jen made an awesome dinner and we had a good time together. This Saturday is my and Jen�s Friendship Saturday too and we are going to go for pedicures. I am SO way excited about that. I have just been having such a good time lately.

Now I am ready to have a good time sleeping, yawn. 5:30 sure comes a lot earlier than 7:30, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image