Current Archives About Me Host Design

Loving Naps
03-02-2004, 9:53 p.m.

I am sooooooooooooooooooo sleepy, and I just woke up from a nap, hehe. I haven�t been sleeping well the past few nights, and then I have been getting up early in the morning in order to workout, and that starts to take a toll after a while. Stephen wanted to go to the movies so bad tonight (I promised to take him to see Bad Santa months ago, and now it�s at the cheap shows), but I was falling asleep at the table, so I begged them to go without me. It was nice to have a quiet house for a while, and I took a nice nap. The good thing is that I am still tired enough to fall asleep early tonight, yay.

I have so been enjoying getting up in the mornings to go workout though. I have been so glad that I�ve been meeting Dee there too, because then I can�t just blow it off. She won�t be there tomorrow though, so hopefully I will be able to get up anyway. Tonya went with me this morning too, so for a few days at least I have a couple of workout buddies.

I feel like I�ve been talking about this so much lately, and while it�s probably boring for you, for me, it�s a good sign of things to come. It means that I am finally starting to get back to where I was, and while it will take months to undo the damage of the past six months, at least I am on the right track finally. It�s a good feeling, a very good feeling. I am finding that my eating habits, while not back totally on track yet, ARE getting better too. I am not eating as much in between meals, and I am not going back for seconds as much either.

Well they are back from the movies now, and trying to tell me the whole movie. I guess it was very funny. I am just glad that they went and let me take a nap. Sometimes naps can be very very good�. (right Jen? Hehe).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image