Current Archives About Me Host Design

Couples Night... Sorta!
03-03-2001,

Couples Night... Sorta...

March 3, 2001

So tonight was our first couples night. Cory and I were talking one day about how nice it was to have couple friends to do things with, and so we have decided that together, and with Sherry and Chuck, we are going to have couples night once a month. We will take turns having it our at our house, and cooking dinner for everyone, and then we will play games and/or watch movies or whatever. Just simple things can be lots of fun.

So our first couples night was tonight, and it was at my house. I was so excited about it, because I got to show off my new carpet, and with our recent painting, our new toilet and all that, I think that our house is coming along well. The only bad thing is that Chuck wasn't able to come, because he had gone to New York for his aunt's funeral this week and he wasn't due back until either late tonight or early tomorrow. Still, we decided to go along, and I am glad that we did.

I made lasagna for dinner, along with a salad and garlic bread. The other two couples bring the dessert and Cory brought this yummy brownie dish, and Sherry made a strawberry yogurt pie. I think that everything was great.. yum, gotta love good food.

After dinner we played games. We played balderdash and I have to admit that I laughed so hard at some of the things that we came up with. It was lots of fun. Then we played this channel surfing game, which was cute, but I don't think that everyone was as into that. I don't know, but they didn't seem to be having much fun with it. Afterwards we just sorta hung out, and watched the very first episode of the Sopranos.. you know, getting ready for the season premiere tomorrow night.

All and all, I would say that it was fun, and I am glad that we did it. We are planning on doing it once a month, so it will be nice to see how it develops. If it continues to go well, I can see it becomming one of those very comfortable things in you life that you just look forward to. I hope that everyone else had as much fun as I did.

Well it's late, and I just got finished cleaning the kitchen and all that fun stuff. With Sherry and the kids spending the night last night, and then all of this today, I am sooooo exhausted. I didn't sleep very well last night either, June wanted to sleep with Stephen and I, and she has a cough, so I was up with her lots, poor thing. Bed is looking pretty good about now. With my luck though, I will lay down and not be able to get to sleep...at least I can sleep in a little bit tomorrow...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image