Current Archives About Me Host Design

Early Weekend
03-04-2004, 9:54 p.m.

Today feels like Friday, and in ways, for me, it is!! That is cause we are off of work tomorrow and I could not be more happy that we are. It�s been one of those weeks, totally busy and I couldn�t wait for the weekend� to have an extra day is just awesome. We were thinking about surprising Tonya by taking her downtown to the Sears Tower. She mentioned that she would love to go to the top sometime, but the weather is supposed to be cruddy, raining with 50 mph winds. Nope, no thanks, not me. Instead I think we are going to go to the movies to see Starsky and Hutch. Stephen really wants to see it and it seems like it will be really funny. Other than that, I don�t think that we are going to do much of anything. Since we can�t have meat tomorrow (Friday.. lent..) we are going to go to our favorite place to get egg and pepper sandwiches, which I totally love, and which Tonya has never had. Jen hasn�t either, I wonder if it is a Midwest thing.

I am also glad that I get to sleep in tomorrow. This 5:30 thing can be brutal, although I do love working out in the mornings. Tomorrow is our day off of working out though, so no getting up early, yay. Although I feel guilty for taking the day off (just knowing all the days I've taken off in the past 6 months, and maybe feeling scared that I will get lost again), but still, I have to take at least one day off right? It�s bad to work out ever day of the week, and I�ve done 5 days so far this week (Sunday-Saturday), and I do plan on going Saturday morning before Jen comes over. Anyway, the whole point is that I am really looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow, and to the long weekend�. Gonna be wonderful.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image