Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wilma Flintstone??
03-08-2004, 7:59 p.m.

You're Wilma Flintstone!
Wilma Flintstone

Who 's Your Inner Sexy Cartoon Chick ?
brought to you by Quizilla

Thanks Jen and Cory! I never thought of myself as a Wilma Flintstone, lol, but who knows.

Mondays are always such a sleepy day, but I didn�t think that it would be so bad because I got up early all weekend (6ish), but I guess that I am still getting used to working out in the mornings. Not that I am complaining, I am really glad that I�ve stuck with this, and that I�ve been doing so well with it. It�s just that I am already ready for bed, and it�s not even 8. Stephen asked me out on a *date* tonight to the movies, but I didn�t think that I would stay awake for a whole movie, so we are going to go tomorrow night instead. I am really looking forward to that.

I had a GREAT weekend. Friday we were off of work, and we were going to go downtown, but the weather was cruddy so we stayed home and went to the movies instead. We saw Starsky and Hutch which was totally funny, we were cracking up the whole way through. It ended up being a really nice day.

Saturday morning Jen, Nicole and a friend of Nicole�s came over for Friendship Saturday. We had a yummy brunch, and then we took the girls and went to get pedicures and manicures done. That was really a lot of fun, and it was neat watching the girls enjoy their first manicures.. not their last, I am sure. Afterwards we came back here for a quick lunch and some card playing until Jen had to leave. We decided that we would like to do the manicure thing a little more regularly, and I am not complaining about that� there is something just so wonderful about having your feet look and feel pretty, hehe.

Sunday was Soprano�s day, and I was looking forward to having Cory, Jim and Andy over for dinner. Tonya was such a help too and I was so glad that she was able to be there with us as well. Cory and I had looked through the Soprano�s cookbook, and I picked out a meal that I wanted to make, as well as some cookies from the cookbook, and some Bruschetta as well. Everything turned out so wonderful, and I was so thrilled with that. Cory brought some awesome desserts too, and noone went home hungry, hehe. The Sopranos was pretty good, but I have to admit that I probably missed a lot of it as I was too busy staring at/playing with Andy. He is just such a cutie, and I can�t get enough of the little guy. It was a great night, and I really enjoyed it. I am glad that I have such wonderful friends to do such wonderful things with.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image