Current Archives About Me Host Design

So That Was Fun
03-05-2002,

So That Was Fun...

March 05, 2002

Do you hear the sarcasm in that title? LOL, if not, you should re-read it! Seriously, I suppose it could have been a lot worse.. but it still isn't the way I choose to spend many days. The thing that hurt the most of course was the shot with the local anesthetic...but let's face it... noone wants a needle down there. Well okay, noone with any sense anyway (sorry Jen, LOL). I didn't numb up totally though, so I felt the first cut.. oh ouch.. and he had to give me some more local. After that, it was okay... the stitches felt strange, but I wouldn't call it hurt so much... so now I just wait to hear what they say. I should hear something by early next week. I asked the Doc if I should be worried, and he said no... so I am not going to worry... that seems easy enough right?

I felt tired when we got home from work. I didn't sleep very well last night and stuff like that, so I took a nap. Stephen bought us dinner so that I wouldn't have to cook, and since I have had a taste for salmon all week, he got me broiled salmon with roasted veggies... yum! It was so good. We ate and then I laid down to take a nap. I was starting to hurt by then, and when I went to put the bacitracin on that the doc suggested... I started bleeding. He said that I would bleed, but he didn't say it would happen every time I go to the bathroom, or cough or move or anything. Isn't this fun? So this has been my night, take it or leave it. Honestly, I am ready to be past this and glad that it's over. Now onto more fun stuff :).

I woke up in time to watch most of Buffy.. and can I just say for you fellow Buffy fans.. WHAT THE HECK WAS THAT???? I so cannot believe that they didn't get married. I have to say that I have been disappointed in this show ever since it moved to UPN. It was so awesome last year, and this year it is just a bunch of whiney, sniveling characters. This show better start improving soon. Or else what? hehe, like as if I have a say in it. I could stop watching it, but I don't wannnnnaaaa. I just want it to get back to where it was before. Now, I am writing in here and watching Scrubs, and then I am going to go cuddle with Stephen. I sorta like this show a little bit. I've watched it the past few weeks, and while I have only half watched it, and I don't know the characters too well yet, it's kinda funny...so maybe I will check it out next week... that's how it all starts.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout today. I did 17 minutes on the jogger.. and I was so impressed that I pushed it that extra minute. I will make it to 20, I know I will. Jen already has. I am proud of her.. but man, she has just jumped up that high.. why is it taking me so long to do so?
  2. I also did 28 minutes on the treadmill.. and so in the 45 minutes today, I went almost 2.9 miles. That's pretty awesome! Also, I have been doing so without pain in my legs, so maybe that means my splints are all better.. yay. I did weights today too... although I wonder if I am ever going to see changes from that.. this is all so slow going.
  3. I want to say Thanks to Jen, Cory and Tonya too. They really were supportive today, in the way I needed. They didn't bring it up, or ask about it.. instead they treated me normally. That was the very best thing that they could have done for me, and it meant so much to me. Thanks girls. I love you all.
  4. I am still working on my new look here. I am liking it so far though.
  5. Stephen and I are going to watch Charmed now. He likes watching the re-runs on Tuesdays nights, and even though I already saw them on the previous Thursday night, I am glad to watch them again with him :) At least I know that if I miss parts of it on Thursdays, I can catch up the next Tuesday... hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image