Current Archives About Me Host Design

Windy City
03-09-2002,

Windy City...

March 09, 2002

Man, the weather has changed so much in the past 48 hours, that it is like we have experienced 3 different seasons. Yesterday it was warm and beautiful, but last night the storms began. What a stormy night we had, and I woke up a lot because of the heavy winds and hard rain. Today was freezing and so windy that if you watched out the window, you were certain to see branches flying past. I am almost glad that I was sick, and not wanting to go off and do anything. I ran outside at one point to toss something in the garbage can, and boy ran is a good word for it... that wind just cuts right thru you. I guess they don't call Chicago the windy city for nothing. I watched the news today and there was some sad weather related stuff going on. A few people died today, while driving downtown.. a scaffold fell off of the John Hancock building in this wind... over 40 story fall, and smashed a few cars pretty badly... 3 dead and about 6 injured.. some pretty critically. I am always sad when I hear stuff like this...

Sooooo, let's see. I tell you, I really didn't do anything today. I can't even tell you what I did, because I am not sure... lol. I know I read a whole book, from start to finish. It was a great book and I enjoyed it very much. It's been a while since I spent a whole day reading.. well maybe not.. I did read the Harry Potter books all day long when I was sick with the kidney stones. I guess I like to read a lot when I am sick.

I also watched a few Lifetime movies, oh and I spent a little time working on my scrapbook. WOO HOO.. I think I am past the slump, and it's about time too. I really didn't feel like sitting there, but I had a few good ideas come to me and I wanted to try them out. I am glad I did, but boy did my head pound sitting there. What a day it's been.

My brother called this evening and asked me to watch Brian tonight. I told him that I was sick, and that I didn't want to get Brian sick, but he was unable to find anyone else to watch him, so I told him that I would do it with one condition. If Brian gets sick, I don't want to hear about it, hehe. Brian was actually very excited to come over, it's been a while since I've watched him. We have had a very nice evening together, watching movies and just laying around. We watched Cinderella II, Lady and the Tramp II, then Lady and the Tramp (okay, that was backwards)... I was going to put on Cinderella after that, just to be funny, but we picked a Bugs Life instead. Well he is watching it, I am going to go lay with him and watch it as soon as I am done with this. It's kinda late and he should be asleep, but heck, what's an aunt for, but to let you stay up late and eat junk right?

Daily Tidbits

  1. I feel bad, because I barely answered the phone today, and I didn't really talk to anyone. I wanted to spend some time yakking with Tonya, since Mike had duty today, but I just didn't feel up to it. I am glad she understands.
  2. I am feeling a bit better this evening, and that's a good thing, since i am going to meet Cory tomorrow morning to swim, and then we (Stephen and I) are meeting Jen for lunch and the wolves game. Let's go Wolves!
  3. Brian said he wants to have good dreams tonight about him and me going to gamma's house. Awww, how cute. He is such a charmer. I so love this little guy. I am off to cuddle with him. Just no kissing him on the lips and giving him my sickies he said.. then he told me "I don't wike my doctor, I don't wanna haf to go there again and not see you Aunt Vicki". What a cutie.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image