Current Archives About Me Host Design

Could I Get Some Sleep?
03-11-2001,

Could I Get Some Sleep...

March 11, 2001

I hate being sick. Not that I am really sick, sick, if you know what I mean, but I do have this awful cold that just seems to be kicking my butt. Friday night, the girls and I were watching movies, and we all fell asleep in my bed. Stephen just left us there, and ended up sleeping the the couch. I found this out, when I woke up at 3:30. Yes, 3:30, and I couldn't fall back to sleep? And not because I wasn't tired either, because I was exhausted, we hadn't fallen asleep until after midnight afterall... but my nose was so stuffed up that I couldn't breath and it was at it's worse when I was sitting up. So let me ask you, why is it that when you can't sleep at night, that the only thing on TV is infomercials?? Don't get me wrong, I've been known to sit and watch these stupid things and think, wow, that looks neat, wonder if it really works... but for some reason, I really just wanted to watch something better, and nope, there was nothing. So I got on the computer and read a little bit of my email. I've been trying hard to keep caught up, so might as well take advantage of the quiet time right? Yah, okay, I wanted to be sleeping!!! I did finally fall back to sleep about 6:30 and was very grateful that the kids stayed up so late, as they didn't wake up until almost 10. I got up myself at 9:30, but at least I was up before them.

Yesterday was a fun *crazy* day. We built a tent in the living room out of chairs and blankets and all that fun stuff, and then laid under it and watched TV (well the girls watched power puff girl videos while I read), and then they went outside to play for a while and I got to nap a little bit. Then, we all got our snacks out, and watched Storm of the Century. June was scared by it at first, but she didn't want to stop watching it, go figure. It was okay, I had seen it on TV before, so it was no biggie for me. We had a good time though, and that's what counts. After that, we tried to get the girls to go to bed, but they weren't having any of it, so Stephen and the girls watched the Rocky and Bullwinkle movie, and I went to bed...worked for me. It was already about midnight. Unfortunately for me though, I woke up around 4:00 this time, and yup, couldn't go back to sleep... so off to the family room it was, time for more infomercials. I sure hope that this doesn't become a habit, I am ready for a full night's sleep. Maybe tonight...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image