Current Archives About Me Host Design

So Much Sad
03-11-2004, 8:28 p.m.

There have been a lot of sad things going on lately, and I have been feeling really sad for a lot of people. Jen for one, has been going thru some rough times lately (with the un-comprehensible death of someone she knows, and with other stuff with the kids), and I hope that she knows that I am here for her if she needs me. I also hope that she knows that I care, and that I do understand. Then, at work, my friends M and D found out that they were pregnant after much trying, and then, surprisingly that they were expecting twins. They were so excited, and I was so excited for them. Well a few weeks ago, they lost one of the babies, and now are having some bleeding with the other. Things are looking okay right now, and I hope that they stay that way. She is 9 weeks now, and has a long way to go. I can only pray that all is okay for the next 31.

Another girl we know from online, just lost her baby at 19 weeks, and I was so sad to read about it. She is not someone that I�ve talked to in a long time, and we didn�t always see things eye to eye, but my heart goes out to her and her family. I hope that she can find some comfort somewhere in any of this.

So much sadness� sometimes I just don�t understand why so much bad has to happen in the world�. And yet somehow in the end, it all comes full circle. The world can be so goofy at times, and then at others it can just be so wonderful. I think I like the wonderful parts better.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image