Current Archives About Me Host Design

Scott's Birthday Party
03-13-2004, 10:26 p.m.

Today was a birthday party for my brother. His birthday is the 18th, but my parents leave on their cruise that day so we had it this weekend. My mom was sick though, so she did not get to come, but my dad did. We all had a really nice time, and I hope that my mom is feeling better soon.

We went over to Scott and Sharon�s, and had a nice time visiting with friends and family. Jen came alone, and Tonya was there. Chuck and the girls came, and my sister and her boyfriend and a friend of hers, along with some of Sharon�s family. Scott�s best friend Jim came with his family which was really nice, as I haven�t seen him in a couple of years now. He used to be a good friend of Stephen�s too, so it was nice for him as well. It was a great day. It was a nice time, and oh yah, good yummy food too. I ended up making 2 pasta salads which turned out yummy as well as some cookies that Jen loved. Tonya made a fruit salad and some rice krispy treats, and then Sharon had tons of stuff too.

I really have been getting along pretty well with my siblings, and that has been such a wonderful feeling. My brother was actually especially nice and loving today, which is becoming more and more normal lately and my sister has really been being so much more nice lately too. I hope that this is a continuing trend.

I feel like I have done so much today. With making several things to take to the party, it kept me pretty busy this morning/afternoon, but we did take time out to go up to the park to shoot around for a while. Stephen has been trying to go on Saturdays to get ready for his games on Sunday and we (Tonny and I) decided to go with him. We had such a good time, and even played a couple of games. I tell you, so much for taking today off of working out� it was a great workout. It was a nice change of pace too. We had fun.

Speaking of fun, last night we went out to dinner and to the movies to see Something�s gotta give. We had been wanting to see it and never got around to it, but we noticed that it was finally at the cheap show, so off we went. If you haven�t seen that movie, I totally recommend it. It was hysterical� I mean, totally hysterical. We laughed so hard throughout the whole movie. It was such a cute movie, and I think that it is one that I will definitely get on DVD when it comes out.

Okay, it�s past by bedtime now. I am so sleepy. I have been lucky to stay up past 9:30 these days, and this morning I even slept in�. until 7:00.. hehe. Sad when I consider that sleeping in, but it did feel good. I don�t want get used to that though� it�s been getting easy to get up at 5:30 and I don�t want to ruin that. If it means going to bed by 10, I am willing to sacrifice, hehe. June came home with us from the party tonight, and I am going to go cuddle with her and watch a movie before I go to sleep. We played some games too, which was fun, but I am really looking forward to cuddle time.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image