Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sunday can be good
03-14-2004, 9:28 p.m.

I�ve really been realizing just how far off track I�ve gotten over the past 6 months. I am down to having like 3 or 4 outfits that actually fit, and if you know anything about me, you know I LOVE clothes, and that is just a horrible thing. The good thing, however, is that I�ve refused thus far to go out and buy anything bigger, and I am pretty proud of that fact. I know that I realize it now, and in doing so, I am going to work harder to get back to where I was at. It is frustrating because I worked so hard to get there before, I just do not know how I managed to go backwards so far. It�s just not the smartest thing I�ve ever done.

We had a nice day today. We got up and went to Stephen�s basketball game which I really always enjoy. He has been playing so well lately, and I love it even more then, of course. After the game, Tonya, June and I went out to lunch, for some girl time. June just loved that, getting to hang out with the big girls. We went to Portillo�s and just had such a wonderful time. They have this new salad, called the garbage salad�because they put a little bit of EVERYTHING on it. It was amazingly good, and I can totally see that becoming a favorite.

After lunch, we went over to my MILs for a while, and I got to play with Kathleen for a bit, which I always enjoy. She is just such a little character, and today was no different. She was dancing naked on the kitchen table� and wouldn�t get down. �I is dancing� she said, and boy was she. What a cutie that one is. She is going to be a handful when she is older.

When we got home, we pretty much spent the afternoon/evening doing crafts and catching up on Soaps for the week. One of my favorite way to spend a Sunday afternoon. It�s just so relaxing and nice. Stephen was so pumped up for the Soprano�s to come on too, and that is fun to watch with him� so obviously that is what we have done tonight.

Chuck came over to get June (I was supposed to meet Sherry half way but then he called and said that he would come and get her later, which was a nice surprise), and I was sad to see her leave, as always. However, they asked me if I wanted her all next week while she is on Spring break. I so totally do, but I have to work out the babysitting thing first. Tonya said that she would stay here and watch her for me all week, but she is working 2 days so I have to ask someone to watch her for me those days (I have someone in mind, but since she reads this, giggle, I better ask her first � yah yah that sorta narrowed the field down to 1 person� pretty please could you possibly help me out?).

And now it�s time for bed. Stephen says that my morning workouts are killing him, but secretly I think he loves it. I think he wants me back on track every bit as much as I want to be there. And why not, I really am much happier then and a happier wife is probably a good thing.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image