Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Tarrot Card?
03-15-2004, 8:16 p.m.

The Empress Card
You are the Empress card. The Empress is the
archetype of the Mother. She creates and
nurtures life. She represents the abundance of
Mother Earth. The Empress is capable of using
nature in a productive way. She espouses art
for art's sake. Her planet is Venus, and she
embodies love of beauty and a strong value
system. Here is also found initial sensation.
This is the first really physical experience of
the world that The Fool has entered. The
Empress has a rich understanding of the world
based on her five senses. In a reading, The
Empress represents pregnancy, actual or
metaphorical. She indicates an act of creation
and a sensual experience of beauty. The Empress
is a nurturing force that wishes to see the
product of her experiences reach the next stage
of development. Image from A Photographic Tarot
http://www.bluewitch.com/healingtarot/healtar.htm
Deck

Which Tarot Card Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla


A friend called me today to tell me a secret... someone who says I am supposed to *be there for* and able to keep her confidence, as she put it. She made me swear that I wouldn't tell anyone, especially her family. Now, I don't have a problem with that... what I DO have a problem with is her secret. Since noone she knows reads this I feel comfortable talking about it here, but just to be on the safe side I will not mention names. Can I just say however, that she is an idiot!!!! Pure and simple, and all I can do is shake my head and wonder why the world is so messed up. This particular *friend*, has several children, and is not all that great of a mother... and yet, she confided in me that she and her husband are about to *get pregnant* as she put it. Forget the fact that they can't afford another... forget the fact that she just fought to be diagnosed as disabled (don't get me even started on that).. forget the fact that she has so many other reasons to KNOW that this is a horrible idea.. but how do you call someone you call a friend, someone you know has not been able to have children, and announce that you are going to do IF treatments just to get it done faster... and to do so with the attitude that... yah, I will be pregnant within a month. If she had to share this secret with someone, why me? I mean, REALLY! She flat out admitted that the reason she doesn't want anyone to know because they will tell her how stupid she is... and she is, and I wanted to say that so bad, but I didn't. I just congratulated her and went on my not-so-merry way. I wanted to call the very people she begged me not to tell, but I wouldn't break her confidence, even thought I know I should. I did tell Stephen though, because well, he is my everything, and he is the person I share my whole life with, and he is the one I do tell. He couldn't believe it either. Sometimes I just don't get people. Maybe it wrong for me to judge. I know that I shouldn't and I am trying not to. Really, I know that it doesn't sound like it, but I am.

leave a comment
3 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image