Current Archives About Me Host Design

Foiled
03-13-2002,

Foiled...

March 13, 2002

Well, I told myself that if I kept up with my workouts, that I would treat myself, and get my hair foiled. I got it done tonight, and I really love it. I put a picture as the picture of the day so you could see it. I really was going back and forth all day on this, because of the fact that it really is so expensive. But if I am going to get it done, I am going to do it at a good place and that is going to cost. I had it done last year around this time, and I loved the place, so I went back there. I wasn't disappointed.

When I told Stephen that I was thinking of not going, he asked why.. when I told him that it would be expensive, and told him how much, he actually winced, giggle. But he was quick to say that I deserve it and to talk me into going. I love him for so many reasons, but I have to say how much I appreciate the fact that he never complains about how I spend money on myself. He is good to me in that way. Maybe too good, lol. I am glad though. I had such a good time... what is it about getting your hair done that is just so very relaxing?

Now I am home, and watching the Wolves game with Stephen. Then I am going to watch Survivor, since Stephen taped it for me.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout today. 20 minutes on the jogger, and 30 on the treadmill.. in that time, I went 3.25 miles.. woo hooo. It felt good too.
  2. I had a nice conversation with Cory today. She really reassured me on a few things that were on my mind, thanks Tink.
  3. I also had a nice conversation with Jen tonight. I missed her today while she was off busy with her Wednesday stuff. I am glad I missed her though.. sometimes I need to miss her, because it reminds me of how much I do appreciate her being in my life.
  4. Mom is so excited about me coming over on Friday night. We are going to go swimming, and then to the movies with my dad. I think we are going to see The Panic Room, which I really really wanted to see.. yay!
  5. I still have to go get gifts for Matthew and Jonathon.. dang, I better do that tomorrow, lol. Good thing most of the shows are re-runs.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image