Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hospitals, Yuck.
03-14-2003, 9:50 p.m.

Today was so beautiful out, and I totally have spring fever now. All day I just wanted to get outside and do something, so when I got home from work, I went for a walk. I started out with my coat on, as well as my gloves but by the end of the walk I was carrying my coat with the gloves in the pocket. It was so nice, and I enjoyed it so very much. I had a rough night sleeping last night, so it felt good to clear my head too.

I had a rough night because I was worried about Jen. Turns out that Don was pretty sick, and he ended up spending the night in the ICU. I wanted to go be with her, but she said she was fine, and I didn't think they would let me in the ICU anyway, so I lived for her phone calls and updates, and I worried for her, and for Don. He is doing much better today, although he will be in the hospital for a few days still. I was going to go watch her kids for her for the weekend, but then Sherry and Chuck offered to take them, and we figured that it would do them much better to be with the other kids, and they would enjoy it a whole lot more as well.

So now I am getting ready for our all night crop tomorrow night. I am not as excited about it because Jen won't be able to come, and I feel bad having it while she is not able to come, and while she is stuck at the hospital with Don, which is so yucky. There is nothing worse than having to be in the hospital and Don is already so ready to go home. We offered to reschedule the night until he is home and Jen is able to come but she said that we should go on with it, as long as we promised not to have too much fun without her, hehe. I am just really glad that Don is going to be okay and that it was nothing really serious. That is what is the most important.

The night thing, Jen isn't alone. Her friend from Indiana came up to sit with her. That was nice of her. I am glad Jen has someone to keep her company. Of course she knows that any one of us would be there in an instant if she needed/wanted us to be. That is the nice thing about having people care about you, they are there for you when you need them. What a good feeling.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image