Current Archives About Me Host Design

Catching Up
03-17-2003, 9:17 p.m.

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Normally on St. Patty's Day we have dinner with Stephen's parents for smoked butt and cabbage, or I will make either corned beef and cabbage or smoked butt and cabbage, but Kevin and Nicole had asked us to babysit Kathleen tonight so they could go out for a couple of hours, so we planned on just staying home. So instead of me cooking a big meal, we decided to go out to lunch for our corned beff and cabbage, yummy. It was nice, and we had a good time too. When we got home though, Kevin called and said that they didn't need us to babysit afterall because they decided not to go out, hehe... man, I was looking forward to spending time with the worst one too (Kathleen's nickname, hehe).

I can't believe that I didn't write in here over the weekend, but really I never had much time. Saturday was our crop, and that went wonderfully, but with the girls spending the night, I wasn't going to be rude, and say, oh' excuse me, I need to go write in my journal, hehe. I mean, they would have been okay with it, but honestly, I was just having too much fun, that I didn't want to waste a single moment. The only bummer of the whole night was that Jen couldn't make it.

Everyone got over around 5ish and we ran to the scrapbook store, and then came home and got dinner ready to serve. We had mexican food, and the dishes that everyone brought were wonderful, and it was a great meal. After we ate we got down to working on our scrapping. I was so unorganized and I didn't have a clue what I was going to work on, so I didn't get done with as much as I had hoped to, but I did get started on my Vegas book, and I was thrilled with that.

We tried to stay up all night, but it just wasn't going to happen.. I guess we are not as young as we once were. Cory was the first one to go to bed, but honestly, she stayed up a lot longer than I thought she would. I know how tired she is all the time, and she has good reason, so I was impressed how long she hung on. We didn't stay up too much longer after she went to bed.. I think we were all just exhausted and running out of creativity.

Jess had to leave early Sunday morning, which we hated to see, but the rest of us got up, and had a nice breakfast together. We hung out and talked for a while but then Tricia had to leave too. Cory and I decided to work some more on our stuff, and I got a few layouts done, so that was a good thing. Eventually she had to go too, and I had to get ready to go to the wolves game. I cleaned up the house and then got ready to leave.

We had a great time at the wolves game, and it turned out that Chuck and Chrissy got invited to go to the game with Chuck's best friend Dan, and his son Nathan. We got tickets just a few rows apart, so Chrissy sat with me and Stephen with the guys, but after the first period, they all came and sat in front of us (the seats in front of us were empty). We had a great time, and I am so glad we went.

I was so tired on the way home that I could barely keep my eyes open, so when I got home and thought about writing in my journal, I just couldn't do it. I thought that I would go to bed, but it was still really early, so I went out for a walk instead, and then came home and fell right to sleep. I just couldn't stand the thought of sitting here and writing.

Since we didn't have to watch the worst one tonight, I went to the gym. I am really going to work at getting back into going every day. I worked out every day last week, but only at the gym once. I walked outside the rest of the time. It's just been so beautiful out, and I have spring fever. Still, I need to go to the gym too. I did weights tonight for the first time in a couple of weeks, and man, my arms are so sore right now. Funny how that happens.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image