Current Archives About Me Host Design

Pampered
03-16-2002,

Pampered...

March 16, 2002

Today was Jonathon and Matthew's birthday party, and I had such a great time. More than that, I really had a great day both today, and yesterday. Where should I start?

Yesterday, mom picked me up from work. We walked over to the gym to say hi to Stephen before we took off for the day. Then we went out to lunch. We went to this chineese place that my mom has heard wonderful things about.. and wow... yum! It was really very good. We had these things that she said we had to try, called lettuce wraps, and they were just to die for. I would definitely go back there... in a minute.

After lunch, we went home and got our swim suits on and headed for the gym. We got there about the same time that my dad did, which was nice. Can I just say that swimming at their gym is like taking a small vacation!!! It is just amazingly wonderful, and I enjoyed the experience very much. We swam for about 90 minutes, and then we did some weights in the warm water pool, layed in the steam room, and sat in the hot tub. It was like a day at a spa.. and I will be going back there!! hehe. We went to Panera for dinner with dad and stopped to rent a movie. Then mom and I went shopping at Kohl's for a bit.

Okay, so she made me try on a bunch of sundresses, because I told her that one of my goals was to be able to wear a cute sundress in Florida. I had fun doing that... and gasp.. I tried them on in a size 16 (I haven't worn a 16 since before I got married, lol). But you know what? I could get them on, and while they were a little tight, I could so see myself fitting in them for Florida. I found one that I totally fell in love with, and mom was going to buy it for me, but we found out they were having a huge sale this morning, and we decided we would go back and get it and we never did. She said she is going to surprise me with a goal dress for Florida, so that's fun :) I would love to wear some of these things I tried on, and I got very excited at the thought that I might just be able to someday not too far in the future.

This morning we got up and went swimming again... and when we got there, they were getting ready to start a water aerobics class... I was so excited cause we took it. It was so much fun, and I would so enjoy taking more of them. It was great. It lasted an hour, and we swam an additional 30 minutes, and then did the same routine as the previous day, giggle. I felt pampered instead of seeing it as exercise. I could get used to that.

Stephen came to pick me up about 12:30 with his parents and Dee, and we headed out to Delores and John's for Matthew and Jonathon's party. We had a great great time there, as I mentioned at the beginning of this entry. I could write about that, and all the fun I had, but I really am tired, and I have the girls here so I want to go cuddle with them. So I think I will save that information for an entry tomorrow. Tomorrow is going to be another busy day, but I don't think we have to get going until 10:30 or so.. yay, a little sleep.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Everyone loved my hair, and I got a lot of compliments.. even from my 12 year old nephews, LOL. They are so cute.
  2. I have so much more I want to type, but I am sitting here trying to keep my eyes opened, and I really just don't want to anymore, hehe. Goodnight!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image