Current Archives About Me Host Design

St. Patrick's Day
03-17-2002,

St. Patrick's Day...

March 17, 2002

I had such a longggggg entry typed and it disappeared.. uggghh... I so so so so hate it when that happens, and now I don't feel like re-typing it all either. I just want to scream.. I think I will... AAAAUUUUUGGGGGHHHH!!

Well, sigh...here I go again. Today has been a great day (well up until this point anyway). I got to sleep in a little...I got up at 8, and since Stephen and the girls were still sleeping, I laid on the couch for a while, and read, and then I got up and made us a nice breakfast. It was yummy, and the girls both pigged out, hehe. I like it when they eat good.

We headed out to Stephen's game shortly after breakfast, and had a great time. Stephen really likes it when we are at his games, and we like going. I really have been able to go to more games this season, and I am glad that I have been making that effort. He even took the time to shoot around with the girls, which they both loved very much. After the game we hung out at his parents house until it was time to go to the game. That was nice too. We just sorta hung out, and chatted and ate lunch with them. She wants me to look into the Great America tickets this week, so I guess that she is getting them. That should be fun.

We headed out for the Wolves game early, since it was a bobblehead day. We got our bobbleheads (yay) and headed for our seats. June wanted a hot dog so she and I ran to get one, and guess who we ran into. Skates! We got our picture taken with him, of course, and we just stood and watched him for a little bit. They all had their St. Patrick's Day outfits on, and it was cute. Then it was back to the seats to enjoy our hotdogs.

The first intermission of the game, we got to watch a wedding. The groom, when he skated out onto the ice, fell and took out the whole alter. We were cracking up. I love hockey, and I love the wolves, but I so could not see myself getting married at a game. It is just a little out there, if you ask me. Too many things can go wrong at a wedding, why add the risk of ice skates, and a crowd of thousands, giggle. Still it was cute to watch, and Skates gave the bride away. Oh, the bride and groom were wearing jerseys that said BRIDE 02 and GROOM 02. I dunno, I just couldn't picture a wedding like that myself. To each their own.

After the game, is when the most awesome stuff happened. The girls got to go onto the ice tonight. They had a Slat Shot against Skates thingy going on for the Kids Club kids. The girls were so excited, and okay, so was I. I even got to go out onto the ice with them. We had to go thru the penalty box to get onto the ice too, so I got my picture take sitting in the Sin Bin. OMG, that was just an awesome feeling. I was besides myself with excitement. Then going on the ice was too cool too. Standing in the middle of the ice was like wow. It looks so big when you are out there. I just stood and stared at everything and looked around... God, it was such a wonderfully neat feeling. It all happened much too quickly, if you ask me. The girls totally loved it, and were so excited taking their shots on goal. June's first question to Stephen afterwards was "can girls play hockey too"?. She wants to play now. I am so glad that they got to do this.. these are things that they will remember for always. I can't wait for their party in April.. and the locker room tours, giggle. I love this kids club thing.

Happy St. Patrick's Day! I had such a great one.. the only bad thing is that we didn't get to enjoy a nice corned beef dinner... gonna have to make up for that later.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Yesterday, at Jonathon and Matthew's party, I had such a great time. I spent a lot of time outside playing with Amy, Karolyn, Kimberly, Jonathon and Timothy. We played baseball, and kickball and a bunch of other games that required running around. It was awesome getting out there and running around with the kids. It made me realize just how little I have done that in the past few years. I will not let that much time pass between times again.
  2. June was so into the game tonight, and asked some of the cutest questions. She wanted to know at one point, how come there was noone in the "trouble box" yet. That is what she calls the penalty box. She also asked if the goalie was allowed to come out of his "cubby hole". She is just too adorable, and she intently watched the game. Stephen and I kept poking each other to look at her, we both though she was so cute.
  3. I am soooo sore from that water aerobics class. Funny how you don't feel it when you take the class, but you feel it later.
  4. I have to be at work early early tomorrow for an exam. I have to go especially early because my boss is out of town.
  5. Awwwwww.. there is a horrible horrible story on the news right now, about all these abused animals that some person had in their home.. A very sick person... my goodness, they fought these dogs, and they are sooooo beat up.. even down to little tiny puppies... that just makes me sooo very sad... Stephen always tells me that I shouldn't watch the news, I just get too sad. One of these days I am just going to have to start listening to him.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image