Current Archives About Me Host Design

Biscuits and Gravy
03-19-2001,

Biscuits and Gravy...

March 19, 2001

It always amazes me how quickly the weekends pass by. This was certainly a very nice, peaceful, relaxing one. Friday, after we got home from work, I ran out and picked up some film that I had gotten developed (24 rolls). Lots of pictures! I really had gotten behind on my picture developing, and I had about 50 rolls from last July until now to get caught up on. So in the past month, I had taken in all 50 and I am finally caught up... woo hoo... and I swear that I am never going to let that happen again. I am usually one to get my film developed as soon as it comes out of my camera, but for some reason, once I got behind, it was just impossible to want to catch up. I am glad that I am now though, and I am going to stay that way. One neat thing about it though was that I didn't remember what half of the pictures were of, and so it was fun to say... oh yah, I remember that. I do have lots of scrapbooking to catch up on now though... eek.

So after my picture spree, I headed out to my mom's for the weekend. I had a great time! Friday night, we went shopping, and then came home to work on quilts a little bit. I am making this quilt that is kinda on the hard side, but I think it's going to be so beautiful when it is done... if I ever finish it that is. Quilts are definitely not my forte. My mom did give me 2 new quilts that she made for me this weekend.. .two of them.. woo hoo, and they are soooooo beautiful. One of them is a kitty quilt, it is puffy and has cute things embrodierd on it... the other one looks just like stained glass. Veryyyy pretty.

On Saturday, Sherry came over for the day, and gram taught us how to make her biscuits and gravy...She was a tough teacher, she wouldn't do it for us, LOL. She made us do it ourselves. I have to say, my biscuits (for a first try) were not as pretty as grams are, but they tasted very good. I was pretty proud of myself. She also taught us how to make fried apples, yummy, and fried corn. (I can't wait to make a nice breakfast for Stephen now! Maybe this weekend!) So we had a nice relaxing *girls* type of day, and we even talked Sherry into spending the night with us. It was tons of fun! I like days like that. Mom had made corned beef and cabbage for dinner too... so there was lots of eating going on, giggle.

Yesterday we just hung out, and worked on moving mom and gram's sewing room around, to give them more space. We even ran out and got them some new storage things. It was a nice day, and a really nice weekend. The only downside to the whole weekend was that I never got the chance to visit with Cory . Our schedules just didn't match up over the weekend, and I know that we were both sad about that. Oh well, we will have plenty of opportunities with summer coming up. I headed home last night, and picked up stuff for sandwiches and then Stephen and I just hung out and watched the Sopranos. I missed him lots this weekend, and he must have called me 10 times on my ride home from mom's... "where ya at now? Step on that petal a little harder... I miss youuuu"... made me feel good. Love to get away, but coming home is always nice too...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image