Current Archives About Me Host Design

Determined
03-19-2002,

Determined...

March 19, 2002

Okay, don't laugh... but I am totally determined to have sex tonight!!! I am not even kidding... Stephen and I have not had sex in... I don't even know how long. It's certainly been since I had the biopsy. At first, I didn't want to.. but then as it was healing, I was ready, but he was afraid he was going to hurt me. He is so funny about things like that...now it's just getting nuts. In all fairness though, he did try earlier today to get things rolling, but I swear I had such a horrible migraine it just wasn't happening, so I took a nap instead. Now I am wide awake and my head only hurts a little... so I am going to get ready to pounce and attack shortly here.

Tomorrow, Stephen is taking the day off work to take his parents to get their taxes done. It's one of the few things that they ask him to do for them, and he is glad to do so. So it's off to work on my own tomorrow. I have to be in early too to give a remidiation exam to a student who failed our course last quarter. My boss should be back from his trip sometime tomorrow as well, so that should be fun, hehe. Actually though, when he left he made it sound like he was going to be taking a few days off to go to Pennsylvania with his family for a memorial service..so I might get another break, giggle.

Chrissy called me tonight to talk to me about a project she has to do for school. She has to do a different *exercise* every day this week and then write about it, and stuff. She said she thought I could help her since I am exercising so much lately. Awwwwwwwww. That really made me feel so good. 2 months ago, I would have probably been the last person she called. That really helped me to see how far I have come in the past 2 months. 2 months... in 2 days it will be exactly 2 months since I started this. I have lost about 16-17 pounds in the past 2 months. I wish it were more, but that is really so good. I can't wait to measure inches and see what I have done there. (Don't forget to bring the stuff on Saturday Jen).

So Saturday is couples Night. Our first in a while, and the first since Jen has moved here. Unfortunately neither Don nor Sherry can make it, but Chuckie and Jen are both still coming, so I am glad for that. I am looking forward to it. We are having it at my house this time. We made a future schedule too, which is neat, I like knowing exactly when they are going to be now. I am planning on making lasagna.. yum. It's going to be great.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Today was the NHL Trade deadline. So I was anxiously watching what Atlanta would do to the Wolves. We have lost a few players in the past 2 weeks, and we lost another today, sigh. It really is taking some getting used to, being an affiliate of an NHL team. Still, I would rather be in the AHL than not have a hockey team at all. And it hasn't been that bad, just have to not get too attached to certain players, lol.
  2. I really have been watching a lot more NHL hockey lately too. It seems like it doesn't even matter what teams are playing anymore, I watch it. I am a hockey addict, me thinks.
  3. Jen came online tonight, so I got to spend some time yakking with her and Tonya. That is so nice, since Jen has been pretty busy during the days lately. Cory too... man, I miss them when they are not around.
  4. 11 more days until Tonya gets here. OMG, I can't wait!!!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image