Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hump Day
03-20-2002,

Hump Day...

March 20, 2002

Hmmm, today is Hump day, giggle. Why does that make me want to go home and crawl into bed with Stephen? Yah, I got me some last night and it was wonderful, and now I am ready for some more. Me thinks that tonight could shape up to be a fun night, at least if it goes the way I am hoping it goes.

Stephen took his parents downtown today, but he is home already and has been for a few hours. Man, what a lucky duck.. he got it all done and now he gets to spend the afternoon relaxing. I wanna be doing that too. Instead, I am sitting here at work, working on exam questions. Hmmm, relaxing or exam questions, there is no competition there.

I must have slept funny last night because my neck is killing me. You know what I mean.. that constant pain whenever you turn your head or even try to move. I hate it.. it really hurts alot. But the good thing is, I didn't let it keep me from working out today, giggle. Actually I had a very good workout today. I hit 20 minutes on the elliptical machine before I knew it. That is not to say it was easy, cause I am not sure it will ever be easy, but the time went quickly and I did my 20 minutes. I also did 30 on the treadmill, and it felt really good today. I am hovering around 3.25 miles in 50 minutes these days, and man, that is so much more than it was when I started. I can't believe how far we've come with this. It is amazing really.

I really need to accomplish something other than reading tonight. Ever since I got that library card renewed, it seems that I have my nose stuck in a book. So today, I am leaving my current reading material here at work (I bring it to work to read while I workout), and that way I won't be tempted to read at home. Yah right, I have a few other un-read books there, I wouldn't hesitate to just start another, giggle. Seriously, we are having couples night on Saturday, and I have a baby shower for work on Friday night, so I really really really need to get things done. I think that I will make it my goal to at least get the bathroom and family room clean tonight. Yah, I can do that, hehe. Then tomorrow night, I can clean our bedroom, and do the dusting and all that, and Friday before bed or Saturday morning, I can mop and stuff like that. Then Saturday morning, I can shop for my groceries and get my food cooking. Sounds like a plan to me. Now to just do it. I can do it, I can do it. How about I tell myself, no humpy humpy unless the cleaning is done... LOL.. whatever works.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Jen just called to say hello. She is on her way to her church thing, that program that takes her away from us on Wednesdays, giggle. She asked what I was doing, and I said writing in my journal.. she said to say Hi Journal... so there .. she said Hi Journal.
  2. Ugh, the phone keeps ringing and I keep going to hold it with my shoulder so I can keep typing, and ouch ouch ouch it just hurts. I hate this... like a pinched nerve or something in my neck.. ouch ouch ouch.
  3. Yay! Survivor is on tonight. I can't wait to see what happens. I think I like it being on Wednesdays.. too bad it has to go back to Thursday, lol.
  4. See I am even getting my journal entry done today so that I won't have any excuses not to clean. I wonder if that is going to make a difference, LOL. I doubt it, but I am trying.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image