Current Archives About Me Host Design

Icky Cold
03-20-2004, 9:32 p.m.

We had such a nice time at the crop last night. The only complaint that I have is that the cold that I�ve been fighting off all week decided to kick my butt yesterday, but I stopped at the gas station for some cold pills on my way to the scrapbook store and they helped enough to get me through the night, at least until on my way home, when I had to stop at the drug store to get some stuff to help me breathe.

This was Tonya�s and Erica�s first time doing this, and that made it a little more fun for Cory and I as we got to show them around, and get them going. It is always a lot of fun to help someone else with their stuff. Tonya made some adorable cards, and Erica did a couple different things that turned out adorable. I was able to get a card done AND 2 layouts� so much more than I did last time around.

What helped was the layouts that Cory and I made for each other! They turned out soooooooo adorable, and we both worked on pictures with those layouts. They are great, and I am glad that we did that (good idea Cory!). The night went by much too quickly though and before we knew it, it was time to go home. I really enjoyed myself though and can�t wait to plan another crop. I really like them because they keep me motivated; I even have worked on my books today a little.

My cold is kicking my butt today though. We got up early, and Stephen and I headed to work for a while after Tonya left for work. I had to get some work done for the FS, but also on this project that I am working on for class on Monday. I am hoping that I get it done, but I am really waiting on some more information from one of my faculty members. I told him that he can email it to me on Sunday, so hopefully he will do that. Otherwise I will be scrambling on Monday to get it done.

By the time we got home, I was feeling horrible again, so I laid down and took a nap for a while. That helped a little bit, but honestly I just haven�t felt like doing much of anything. I�ve been pretty crabby tonight too. I hope that I feel better tomorrow.

Because I wasn�t feeling well, I didn�t go to the gym this morning either, but I did work out all week, so I wasn�t too worried about it. I did feel a little guilty so I went for a walk this evening. I know that it�s okay to take days off, but I am glad that I felt that way because it�s how I used to feel and that is a good sign. I had a good walk too, although it's gotten a bit windy and cold. Today is the first day of Spring though, and I am so excited about that. I know that I will start walking a lot more outside in addition to my workouts and that is going to help so much.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image