Current Archives About Me Host Design

Basketball on a Nice Day
03-23-2004, 8:23 p.m.

What a beautiful day it was outside today, I so wanted to be out playing and not at work. There was no chance of that happening though, as I had one heck of a busy busy day. One of these days I am going to learn to say NO to people, but it apparently wasn�t today. The thing was, when I went in this morning, I *knew* that it was going to be a busy day and I was prepared for that. I knew that I could get it all done. What I wasn�t prepared for, however, was the fact that I had people asking me for help on big projects, projects that have nothing to do with me� and the fact that I never know how to say no. Someone from another department asked for my *help* with a poster, that had to be done by today. Well, their idea of help was basically me doing it. Normally, I would not have minded, but it was a bad day for it. However, I ended up doing it anyway.

I am not going to sit here and say that I am not flattered that people know that they can come to me for help, cause I am. I like knowing that I am good at my job and that people know that. Still, that doesn�t do me any good on days like today, when I just don�t have the time for it. I managed to get it all done, and done right, but it really made for a stressful day and a lot of bad moods for me.

After work, however, I made up for it. I calmed down shortly after we left work, and when Stephen and I got home, we changed our clothes and went to the park to play basketball together. We mostly just shot around, but we had such a great time, and I could feel the stress just leaving me as we played. It was great and I am so glad that we did go. Plus, well, it is something that he really enjoys and that made me happy too. It was fun.

Tonight I�ve been working on some scrapbook stuff. I really have been getting into that again lately and even have been branching out into new stuff with it. That is always fun, and I am proud of how that is all coming out.

June has been spending this week with us, which is why I haven�t been writing much. She is spending the night with Jen�s family tonight, and I am missing her bunches, hehe. I am so glad that she is still young enough to want to spend her breaks with me. I miss Chrissy a lot during these times, but I just love spending them with June still. I am so grateful for Tonya and Jen for all that they�ve done to help me be able to take her for this week. Thanks Jen.. Thanks Tonya� that means so much.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image