Current Archives About Me Host Design

Just a Month Away
03-24-2001,

Just a Month Away...

March 24, 2001

Just a month from now, I will be writing... tomorrow I am leaving to see Jen... a month and a wake up, that's all we have to wait now... wooo hooooo. Time sure is flying by, I can't believe that it's almost April.

We have so many fun things planned for our Virginia trip. Now, Jen told us that Don rented this awesome cabin for the Saturday night that we are there, for Jen, Tonya, Cory and I. Complete *girl* time... I can't believe how sweet he is. What a wonderful wonderful thing to do.. but then again, I guess I can believe it because that is exactly the type of person he is... so considerate adn thoughtful.

So this morning has been a busy one already and it's only 11:30. I got up about 7:30 and got online to spend a little time chatting with Jen and try to catch up on email. That was nice, although I didn't end up reading too much email, oops... guess I can catch up tomorrow on that. Then when Stephen got up about 9:30, we went to vacuum the glass out of his car, and then took it to the place that is replacing the window for us. It should be done in a few hours, so that's good. Then we came home and made breakfast together, and now I am here, talking with Jen again, and writing this.

I have to start getting ready shortly though. Cory and I are taking a scrapbooking class today. I am really excited about that, because I've really been wanting to take a class for a long while now. My problem is that I tend to shy away from the idea of doing it alone, so even though there is a store 5 minutes from my work, I've never signed up for one. I hope that it's fun, and I hope that I learn alot.

After the class, we are meeting another friend, Theo, and her husband for dinner at a Mexican restaurant near the scrapbook store. That should be fun as well, although I've never met Theo's husband, and I've only met Theo once. She is a friend of ours from our internet group. She is really nice. It will be nice to see her again.

The scrapbook store is real near Sherry's apartment as well. So after dinner, I plan on stopping in and spending a little time with her and June. Chrissy and Chuck are going to a hockey game with some other friends of theirs, so Sherry and June decided that they would rather stay home and visit with me...awww, I am so special, hehe. Sherry even said that she has a *just because* present for me, can you think of a better kind of present??? I am so excited to see what it is. My guess is that it is a candle. I love candles and Sherry works at Pier One... so she likes to get me really neat candles from there... I hope it is a candle... hehe. I guess I will find out soon enough...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image