Current Archives About Me Host Design

Pancake Breakfast
03-25-2001,

Pancake Breakfast...

March 25, 2001

This morning we went to a pancake breakfast for our nephew's, Jake and Eric, who are in cub-scouts. It was held at our Church, which was nice. We picked Stephen's parents up and drove them, and met Stephen's brothers and their families there. It was a fun time. The kids had a great time, playing all these raffle games and stuff. Of course, it cost all of the adults a fortune, LOL.. but it was worth it. I really enjoy family times like this. I love that Stephen has a big family, and that we are all close and do lots of stuff together. I wouldn't change that for anything. Of course it equals tons of pictures, since as Jen said today "I live behind my camera", LOL... but that's a good thing in my opinion.

So yesterday turned out to be a great time. Cory and I met at the Scrapbook store for our class. She was late, but it turned out to be a nice time. It wasn't really what I expected it to be, but I did learn some stuff and look forward to the next class that we take. After the class we met Theo and her husband Kent for dinner at a Mexican place. The food was great, and the company was too. I really enjoyed it. After dinner, Cory and I went to Sherry's to visit with her and June for a while. I always love spending time with them. We even planned our next *cult* night, which I am looking forward to.

It's been a pretty lazy day today. After we got home from the pancake breakfast, I went shopping for a few hours. I dropped off a few rolls of film (not going to get behind again) and picked up a few photo albums. I have all the doubles from all the film that I've had developed in the past few weeks, and I wanted to put them all in albums to give to my MIL and SILs next week. What a chore that has been. I have spent the whole day working on it, and I am probably only half way finished. Maybe I should have just given them the pictures, snicker... but since it was so many, I though it would be nice to put into albums. Oh well, I guess doing nice things takes a little bit of work. I am sure it will be worth it...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image