Current Archives About Me Host Design

Anniversaries, Birthdays and Bunnies
03-26-2001,

Anniversaries, Birthdays and Bunnies...

March 26, 2001

Today is my mom and dad's anniversary. Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad. I called my mom today to say Happy Anniversary and she sounded so happy. My Dad had brought her a ton of roses, red ones and white ones. Not that the flowers are what really makes her happy, my dad is pretty good at that. I've always admired their relationship, it is so strong. They are best friends as well as anything else, and it really shows. I love watching them sneak kisses when they think that noone else is looking. I can only hope that my own marriage will be as strong 20 years from now. We will see .

Today is also my newphew Jonathon's 6th birthday. Happy Birthday Jonathon. It also ends the string of birthdays of the grandkids in Stephen's family. Their are 3 of the 11 left who have birthdays, but those are spread out... July, September and October. The other 8 have birthdays ranging from Jan 1 to March 26... that's a lot, especially considering that there are quite a few other birthdays mixed in there as well. Anyway, we are going to Wisconsin on Saturday for Jonathon's party. We will also celebrate his brother Matthew's birthday, since Matthew turned 2 at the beginning of the month. It is a swimming party, and that in itself will be fun, since we haven't gone swimming since last summer.

Today at lunch, Stephen and I had to run to the post office. We also went to lunch, which was really nice. The reason we had to run to the post office, was to mail a little gift to our niece Sarah. We probably could have just given it to her this weekend when we see her, but I wanted it to be special and come in the mail. She is 3 years old, and as precious as could be. She has this bunny... that she carries with her everywhere she goes. She has had it since she was born, and it is falling apart. I mean, really falling apart. The arm is barely hanging on, and that's because there is nothing to hang on to.. the material is worn in so many places that it is amazing that the suffing doesn't just fall out. I couldn't tell you what is holding this thing together, but she loves it so very much. So last week, I was shopping, and I saw this adorable bunny, that is just so cute, and so different from the normal bunnies you see....so I bought it, and stuck it in a box (with air holes of course)with a note telling Sarah that the bunny needed a home, and that I thought that maybe she could love it and take good care of it like she does her other bunny. I hope she does love it. That would just make me so happy for her. Here is a picture of Sarah with Stephen's dad. You can't really see the bunny to well here, but she is holding it in her hands, see the ears?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image