Current Archives About Me Host Design

Katelyn Elizabeth
03-24-2002, 8:58 p.m.

Katelyn Elizabeth...

March 24, 2002

Today was a very very special day for us! It was the day our newest niece was born. Welcome to the world Katelyn Elizabeth, and to our family! You are already very much loved.

My MIL called and woke us up about 7:30 this morning to let us know that Delores had the baby around 7 this morning. I was so excited...we've been waiting for it. They were planning on inducing her on Monday, but Katelyn had other ideas, giggle. I was so suprised about one thing though.. I really thought it was going to be a boy... most everyone did. A little girl, awww. I so cannot wait to see her, but I probably won't until Easter, next Sunday.. a whole week, man. Just last night I was bragging to Jen and Cory that I would have a new niece or nephew in 2 days. I really am so excited. I love my nieces and nephews with all my heart.

Speaking of last night, couples night went off without a hitch. It was very nice and I enjoyed myself so very much. Jen came over earlier in the day, with Nicole and Chrissy and June (She picked up the girls for me, since Chuck wasn't able to make it because he went to Ohio to see his brother, and Sherry had to work.. thanks Jen for picking them up for me). We (Jen and I) worked on scrapping stuff. We did some of our recipe pages for the recipe book we are doing. They turned our sooooo adorable, and I can't wait to start putting our books together. I worked on the cover page tonight, and got One and a half of them completed. I still have so much to do, so it's going to be a busy week working on that. At least I have the ideas of what I am doing now and that is a big improvement.

Cory and Jim were a little late, but they got there right as dinner was about ready. The timing was perfect and we were able to sit down to a yummy yummy dinner. I have eated way more food this weekend than I needed to, but oh well, back to the grindstone tomorrow. We played games and had so much fun laughing and joking around. I forgot how very much I loved couple nights, and I am so glad that we have started them up again. Maybe next time everyone will be able to make it, lol. That would be nice.

After everyone left, we cleaned up a bit, and then layed down to watch Riding in Cars with Boys. I don't know, maybe it was because I was very tired and it was very late but that movie really seemed to drag out to me. A lot of people I know loved it, but it wasn't one of my favorites. We didn't end up getting to bed until after 2:30 this morning (that's why I never wrote in here yesterday, was too busy), and then the phone woke me up at 7:30, so I was a little tired today. I hope that I sleep well tonight, but all of a sudden I am getting my second wind.. doesn't that figure. Oh well, I am going to watch one of the star wars movies with Stephen anyway... so maybe cuddling will make me sleepy again.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Stephen hasn't been feeling well today at all... so he is being a big baby. What is it about men and sickness that turns them into whiney brats, giggle.
  2. I had a horrible migraine this morning, and when I talked to my mom, she told me that I shouldn't come out to swim. I think they wanted to go earlier than we were going to go anyway, so it worked out for everyone, lol. I was really kinda glad, cause I didn't feel like going anywhere.
  3. So I got to spend the day with the girls, until Chuckie picked them up at around 3:30 this afternoon. We had a good day, watching movies and playing games.
  4. Tonya will be here in 1 week!! Omg, I am so excited about that!!
  5. My mom asked me to pet sit this week for a few days. Stephen is going to flip when I tell him it's for both her dogs and her kitten. Actually, as much as he pretends to not like them, he really loves her dog Rocky.. he is just afraid I am going to get the kitty there and not let it go home, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image