Current Archives About Me Host Design

So Much To Do
03-25-2002,

So Much To Do...

March 25, 2002

I cannot believe that Tonny will be here in less than a week. Less than a week.. omg, I am so excited, and yet I am freaking because I still have sooooo much to do before she gets here, lol. Why do I do this to myself? I could have been doing this stuff all along, and I left it to last minute. That is so me. I always joke that I work best under pressure, and I guess that is sorta true, but yet, I do get so stressed... so it's not always fun.

Jen and Don and the kids left today for their vacation, and they will not be back until the day before Tonya comes. Man, that means no last minute planning this week... how unfair, giggle. They are in Lake Geneva at a water park until Wednesday and then going to see her sister. How fun! Cory is going to see them in Lake Geneva tomorrow and has been begging me to go with too. I so want to! I just keep thinking of all the things I still need to get done.. but Stephen thinks I should just go, because he said that I will have a good time and enjoy myself... still it's a lot of driving and makes for a long night.... I am going to pack my stuff and take it to work, and Stephen is going to take his own car to work, but I still have not decided to go. I guess I just want to leave my options open. Hell, if I am doing all that, I guess I have pretty much decided to go... I just soooo do not knowwwww. It's nice to be wanted though, smile.. that really makes me want to go more.

I cannot believe that Sunday is Easter.. I still have to go get stuff for all the kids, and a gift for Katelyn.. and and and... ugh. Let's see, I guess I will be doing a lot on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Nothing like the last minute. I still need to get Cory's birthday present too, and make a few things for Cory and Tonya's birthday days... and wrap their Easter stuff..and finish my recipe books... I so wanted to get my scrapbook pages done from our VA visit last April.. but I don't think that I have enough time to do that too, so I am not going to worry about that, I guess.

Wednesday night, Stephen and I are going to the Wolves game. This is the game that my mom won the tickets to. They are great seats.. center ice, 2nd row. I am so excited and I can't wait. I can't believe it's the end of the season already, sigh. I got some stuff in the mail today from the Sox though.. so we are planning on which baseball games we want to go to, giggle. I am glad that baseball and hockey go the way they do.. always a sporting event to go to all year long... They have half price Mondays this year for all their Monday games.. and Pepsi Half Price Tuesdays for every Tuesday game... you have to get those tickets the day of the game with a pepsi can.. we did some of those last year, but they only had once a month.. not all Tuesday games... I guess we will be going to alot of Monday and Tuesday games... I like the half price stuff.. I wish the Wolves would do something like that.. hehe.

Okay, well it's only 10:30.. so if I go get some more recipe stuff done it will be easier to go with Cory tomorrow... g'nite.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I did 30 minutes on the Elliptical machine today. I thought I was going to die, lol.. but I did it, and I was so proud of myself afterwards. My legs hurt a little on the treadmill today too, but I did 21 minutes on that as well. It was a good workout.
  2. Jen and I measured our inches this weekend, and so far, I have lost 5.5 inches.. OMG, I was soooo excited about that.. maybe even more so than the weight. I am also down to about 201 pounds now... so that means I have lost 20 pounds now... yay!!! I am so proud.. now to get going on my water...
  3. Jen is our water monitor... man... she needs to start reminding us more, giggle... Ohhhh Jennnnnnnn

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image