Current Archives About Me Host Design

25 Years...
03-26-2002,

25 Years...

March 26, 2002

Today is my mom and Dad's 25th Wedding Anniversary. 25 years! Wow! I was 6 when they got married� and it was one of the best day's of my life. I will never forget how proud I was, and how happy. Now I look at my parents, and I see how close they are� how much they love each other and how happy they are, and I know that if I have a fraction of that when Stephen and I get to 25 years, that I will be blessed. Their marriage is not perfect, no marriage is.. but I would have to say that it is better than most. They are best friends, and they really are there for one another. I am proud to be their daughter, and I am proud of what they have accomplished. Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad.

I hope that they do something very special to celebrate. They were going out to dinner tonight.. but I mean, they are looking into trips to go on sometime in May� I really think that they should do something special to celebrate this wonderful milestone in their lives.

So it's pretty late right now, and I am sooooooo exhausted, and this is not going to be a long entry at all. I just got home from a long long day, but it was a very nice day too. Still I wanted to write at least a short entry, since it is such a special day (my parents 25th, duh). I will talk more in my entry tomorrow about my nice day. We (Cory and I) went to Lake Geneva for a couple of hours to see Jen and her family and swim. It was awesome. A long long drive, and it's well past midnight, so I just can't sit and look at this screen. No picture of the day either, as I just can't think straight�I am so tired. Stephen waited up for me, so that we could cuddle in bed and go to sleep together� awww� I missed him today.

Okay, goodnight!!!

Daily Tidbits

  1. I did write this last night, but kept getting errors as I tried to upload it.. so I e-mailed it to myself and am positing it here this morning.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image