Current Archives About Me Host Design

Crabby Hubbies and Parties
03-27-2004, 9:09 p.m.

We had a pretty nice day in Wisconsin today� although it didn�t start out so nice. For some reason, Stephen woke up pretty crabby, okay I have to admit that he has been really crabby for the past few days, and it�s starting to wear on my nerves pretty bad. Today though, it really just pissed me off, and so it didn�t make for a pleasant morning. By the time we got just to his mom�s house (10 minutes away) I was ready to tell him to go himself. I just tried to ignore it though, and the ride there was quiet. We rode up with Dee and his parents, so at least I had other people to talk to, and it wasn�t just us.

Once we got there though, he tried to snap out of it, and be nice. In a way, I didn�t want to let it go, but I also didn�t want to ruin the day, so I did let it go. I am glad I did. It ended up being a really nice day.

The party was nice, and it�s always fun to spend a day with family. The party was for Jonathon, Matthew and Katelyn, so there was plenty going on. We gave the boys gift cards, but for Katelyn, we got her a bike. She LOVED it, and we helped put it together so that she could play on it. She spent the day running around, playing with all of her presents, and it was fun to watch. I can�t believe that she is already 2, it just seems impossible sometimes.

All the kids were really good. The girls played basketball a lot, and they kept asking me to play with them. I was going to play poker with my BILs, but I decided to play with the girls, even though I was worried about my finger. I jammed it playing basketball last night, and it�s really very swollen and black and blue today. The whole finger is totally bruised and it hurts a lot, but I just was pretty careful with it. I figure that even though it hurt a little bit, it was worth it to get to spend that quality time with the kids.

The ride home was much more pleasant, and this evening has been pretty nice as well. I am getting a little sad thinking that it�s time for June to go home tomorrow, but I�ve really been enjoying spending this week with her very much. She is really growing up, and I cherish these times.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image