Current Archives About Me Host Design

Don't Ask
03-29-2001,

Don't Ask...

March 29, 2001

So we brought June to work with us today, and she was pretty good most of the morning. We went to get Chrissy at lunch time, and as soon as Chrissy got here, June started acting up. Sheesh, I don't know why, but the minute Chrissy got into the car, June was just wild and crazy. Luckily, we only have to be here for another 45 minutes and then we can take them home.

We have a lot of crap going on at home today, and it is causing much stress and friction between Stephen and I. I don't really want to share what it is, but let's just say that thanks to one of my siblings, we had to come up with 1600.00 today, and for something that we shouldn't have to pay. However, we have no choice in the matter since my sibling is obviously not going to pay it. I blame myself. I am such a procrastinator and I put off doing something that Stephen kept telling me to do, and because I didn't do what I should have done, we are stuck taking care of something we shouldn't have to take care of. We have been fighting about this all day long now, and I can't even fight back because I know he is right. Not like we have that money to spare either, sigh. It's not a pretty picture, and I don't want to talk about it, so please don't ask. Just know that if I am crabby, it's for a reason!

Well, tomorrow I am off of work, so at least I can get some things taken care of and spend some time with the girls. Tomorrow night we have tickets for the Wolves game. I already bought the tickets yesterday, so at least Stephen can't complain about me spending that money now. Then on Saturday we are going to Wisconsin for a birthday party. Sunday we have free passes for the Rodeo, so we are going to that... should be a busy but fun weekend. Maybe we can get passed this stress and just accept things and move on, and enjoy the things we have planned to do. I certainly hope so...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image