Current Archives About Me Host Design

Lotsa Stuff to Do
03-29-2002,

Lotsa Stuff to Do...

March 29, 2002

I am in Heaven, I am watching the blackhawks game on TV and listening to the Wolves game on the radio. Stephen is laughing at me, and says that its like I am getting my fix, snicker. It really is kinda hard to pay attention to both games at the same time, but heck, I can do it. Of course when you add in writing this entry in my journal, I am just lost.

The funny part is that I SHOULD be doing some of these millions of things that I need to get done. I am such a slacker sometimes. I did go and get a gift for Katelyn, and some candy for all the kids for Sunday, so at least I can say I accomplished SOMETHING tonight. I finished my recipe books yesterday, so that is a biggie that is completed. Now I need to get this house clean (mostly the guest room which is still totally filled with my brother's stuff). I also need to buy some food for Stephen during the week, and pack my clothes for Monday-Thursday. I have to remember to take everything that I need... this should be fun. I usually forget something or another. The hard thing is trying to think of what I need to take to Jen's and what I can leave here... I just know I am going to screw up somehow, lol.

It's been a pretty good day I guess. I was way busy at work... I had to take my boss to pick up his car. and I had to get our exam ready for Monday and a make up exam ready for Monday.. and I wanted to workout, and we were able to leave early so I didn't have a lot of time to do it all. I did find some time to talk to Cory, and we agreed that we just don't agree on some things, lol. But only like 1% of things, and that's pretty dang good all things considered. I never worried, and really I didn't even consider us fighting or anything... I just didn't understand this *thing* going on.. but I guess I don't have to understand it. I am just glad it's okay, ya know.

I have been reading an awesome book tonight and I can't seem to get my nose out of it. I really should be working on some of this stuff I need to do. Knowing it and doing it are two different things.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a great workout today. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical again today, for the 3rd time this week. That is pretty awesome and I am proud of that.
  2. I think that I am going to make a special goal next month, and try to do 100 minutes/week on the elliptical. That means at least 20 minutes a day. I don't want to make my goal 30 minutes yet... it's still to hard to do.. although I guess goals should be hard, huh.
  3. I have to make something to bring to Gerald and Michelle's on Sunday.. ugh, I forgot about that.. time to start thinking about that. Tomorrow is going to be a busy busy day!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image