Current Archives About Me Host Design

That Kinda Night
03-30-2002,

That Kinda Night...

March 30, 2002

I cannot believe how much stuff I got done today. Not only did I do most of the stuff on my list of stuff to do, but I did a lot that I didn't think I was going to do, or that I wanted to do. I slept in a little bit, although not as much as I wanted to. Kevin called and asked if Stephen or I would take him to pick up his kids. I was going to do it, but instead I woke Stephen up and sent him. I figured that would give me a chance to get into the guest room and pack up my brother's stuff while he was gone. I got a lot of it done, and when he got home, he finished helping me with it. We put everything in the garage, and now we just have to tell him to come and get it all...

We totally got on a role, and we cleaned the family room and moved things around a bit. Both the guest room and the family room look really nice. We moved a lot of the girls stuff into the guest room, so they are back to having their own room here again, and I know that they will be thrilled about that. This time, they get ot keep it, because we are done having people live here, giggle. Hey, I mean it this time, really I do.

I went to do the grocery shopping, and I dropped off some negatives to get some prints made that I wanted to use for Monday. When I picked them up, I was disappointed.. they looked horrible...and so I took them back. They tried to tell me that it was my negatives, but give me a break.. I used 3 different strips of negatives and every picture had this huge miscolored stripe down the middle in the same exact spot... that can not be the negatives!! I wasn't about to stand there and argue with them... all I wanted was for them to reprint them, but after the attitude, I asked for my money back. I will try to do them one hour on Monday, and if not, well I have the original prints and will just use them. Maybe Jen and Tonya will take them to the one hour for me while I am at work.. I know that Jen wouldn't let them give me crap pictures back, snicker.

I got a lot more done today, got the house clean.. got the grocery shopping for Stephen done.. read a book.. and watched the Wolves game. Well I am still watching the Wolves... and it's not looking good tonight. Oh well, can't win them all. Still it was an important one, sigh.

I am frustrated with Stephen tonight. He is just in one of those annoyingly goofy moods and while he hasn't done anything wrong, he is just totally getting on my nerves with his little jokes tonight that I am not finding too funny. Grrrrrr, I hate these kind of nights... I just want to tell him to get the heck away from me!!!!

Daily Tidbits

  1. How is it that someone can get on your nerves so badly that just their voice can irritate you to no end. He wants to talk Hockey, and I don't even want to talk, lol. I know that is soooo bad... but it's just that kinda night for me.
  2. Tonny will be here tomorrow, and I am so way excited about that. I can't wait to see her. I wonder if Jen is back from her trip yet.. I miss her too.
  3. We are going to Gerald and Michelle's for Easter tomorrow. We have to pick up Uncle Howard from the nursing home on our way. I cannot wait to see Katelyn for the first time... awwwww. I bet she is beautiful.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image