Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Easter
03-31-2002,

Happy Easter...

March 31, 2002

Happy Easter Everyone!! I love Easter... I love everything about it. I just love holidays I guess... hehe.

When we were little, we used to go to Zoo on Easter every year. My dad usually had to work on Easter, and so my mom would pack us up with peanut butter sandwhiches and take us to the Zoo. It was such a wonderful day, and we always enjoyed it very much. I will never forget those moments. We used to take now-and-laters to feed to the baboons. The baboons were my very favorite and I could sit there for hours and hours watching them. I still love them the most, and although I don't get to take the kids to the zoo on Easter, I do take them within a few days of Easter every year, and we take the now and laters for the baboons. I think they love it as much as I do, and I can only hope that they will remember it like I have.

Chrissy and June called us this morning to wish us a happy Easter. I was happy that they did, but it always makes me a little sad when I have to miss holidays with them. It was so much easier when they lived with us, but I guess life goes on and things change. I get to pick them up tomorrow for the week, so we can just celebrate a little bit late. And we are going to the Zoo on Friday, so I guess I need to get some now and laters, giggle.

I am also a little sad that I am not going to see my parents today at all. I hate not spending time with my family on holidays too, but we are going over to Stephen's brother's house and then I have to pick up Tonya at the airport, and so there just wasn't time. I think my parents went to Indiana anyway to see my grandparents. I am going to call there to talk to them shortly.

I am sooooooo excited about picking Tonya up today. I can't belive she is going to be here soon, for a wholeee week. We have such great plans and I am so excited about them all. Here comes a fun week!!! But first Easter... I have to go get ready to leave for my BIL's house. Hope everyone has a great Easter.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I just talked to my mom and my gram. They sound like they are having a great time. My mom said she is trying to get tomorrow off of work to stay for the funeral of her uncle who died on Friday. I was so sorry to hear he passed away, but I didn't know him very well. I probably only saw him once a year when I was growing up. Still, I am sad. I am glad they are staying for that.
  2. I wish that Cory was coming to spend the whole week with us. I talked to Jen this morning and they are on their way home from their trip. They had an awesome time, I am glad. I can't wait to see her... but it would be even more awesome if Cory was with us too, hehe.
  3. Okay, Stephen is on my butt to start getting stuff done and ready to go... lol... he is right... I know... but but but

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image