Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Dance
04-01-2002,

Happy Dance...

April 01, 2002

I weighed myself this morning, and omg.. it was 198. 198!! That was my first goal. Well not 198, but to be under 200. I was so excited and happy and Jen and Tonya were laughing at me doing my happy dance. Of course it was before 6 in the morning, and they were both still half asleep, but giggle, I was happy. I was looking back at some old entries, and I really had hoped to reach this first goal by the time Tonya came to visit, I kept saying. How fitting that it was exactly then that I reached it. Of course, with all the good food we are going to be eating this week, I will probably get back up there, lol, but I am going to be working out too... so maybe it won't be so bad. Plus, I really have been taking smaller portions lately, and that makes such a difference itself. I really am proud of where I am.. but even more than that... I am happy with the way I feel. I feel better and better about myself every day. Yesterday, at Gerald and Michelle's, I got a few compliments, and even from people in Michelle's family, who didn't know that I had been working out... so that was wonderful, and a big boost to my confidence. This feeling is so addictive too.. I can't wait to workout today. I really want to continue, I like how it feels.

Easter was very nice, and I enjoyed the day very much. We had to pick Stephen's uncle up at the nursing home, and took him to Gerald and Michelle's with us. It wasn't as hard as I thought it would be (he has a hard time walking, we took him to the car in his wheelchair, but he walked into their house).. and I am glad that we did go get him. It really seemed to do him well to get out. We didn't take him back since I had to go pick up Tonya, but we told him that we would come and get him whenever he wanted to come out for a bit. I have to make more of an effort to go and visit with him. That should be a new goal.

So, it was fun at Gerald and Michelle's. The kids had a lot of fun doing easter egg hunts and playing, and I got to spend a lot of time holding Katelyn. She is just so adorable, and I fell in love with her instantly. They asked Stephen to be her Godfather, and she is being Christened on April 28th. He is so thrilled, and I am so glad that they asked him. He deserves it, and he is such a great godfather to his other godchildren. Yay, that was such a good moment.

Had to take a break for a moment there, while I ran to grade our exams. Exams yuck.. I had to be here by 7 this morning, which made for an early morning. Thankfully, Jen and Tonny got up with me though, so that made for a much more pleasant morning than might have been otherwise. Tonya even peeled an orange for me to take to eat in the car as my breakfast.. yum. It was good.. and oranges always taste so much better when someone else peels them for you, giggle. I made it to work just in time, and though I am tired, I am in such a great mood.

Jen and Tonya called and left a message. They are having such a great visit with each other, and even though I am not glad that I had to work today, I am glad that they are getting some time alone. They deserve that, and I think that they need that. We are going to be doing so much together, I don't feel left out of anything. Tonight is the Skates Mates Kids Club Party. Chrissy and June have already called me 10 times this morning, they are so excited about it. I am picking them up after work and we are meeting the others at the party. Then I am keeping C&J for the rest of the week, which they are so excited about as well. I love spending this time with them, so I am really happy too. This week is just shaping up to be something very wonderful. Having Tonya here is always something very wonderful. I hope this week goes by veryyyy slowly, but that is rarely the case, lol. Dang time, anyway. Goes fast when you want slow, and slow when you want fast.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Gerald and Michelle and the kids are coming to the party tonight too. I gave them some of our extra tickets, and the kids are so excited. Stephen and I talked about it, and I really think that we are going to sign up their kids for the kids club next year. Amy and Timmy love the games and love Skates and it is such a good deal. That's the plan, I think.
  2. I am so happy to see Stephen today at work, and I keep finding reasons to spend a minute with him. He must be happy too, cause he keeps finding reasons to come down here, hehe. He missed me last night, awww. I missed him too.. but I did have fun giggling with Tonya until we fell asleep. We were cracking up about the silliest things.. it's fun to have friends like I do.. it's almost like we are kids again, having fun at our sleep-overs.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image