Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Guy is Mine!
03-31-2001,

The Guy is Mine...

March 31, 2001

Yesterday was a very nice day. Stephen and I took the girls for breakfast, which is something we haven't done with them in a while. I don't know why, since we all enjoy it so much when we do go. It was fun. After breakfast, the girls and I headed to the Zoo where we spent a few hours. It was surprisingly crowded, but not to where you were miserable with it. It was such a beautiful Spring day, in the 50's and sunny. It was such a nice treat to the horrible weather that we had been having. We had a great time.

Stephen was in such a loving mood yesterday too, so when the kids asked if they could go outside and play for a while until it was time to leave for the Wolves game, we were all too happy to let them. We had fun *playing* ourselves while they were out, giggle. We probably had more fun .

The wolves game was awesome. We had a wonderful time, which isn't surprising, since I always have a wonderful time at the games. There was one thing that happened though. The two women that were sitting in front of us were totally checking Stephen out the whole game. I mean, even to the point where they were turning around and asking him questions. The funniest part though, was that he was totally oblivious to the whole thing. He was so just enjoying being at the game with me and the girls, and their flirting was totally over his head. It wasn't over mine though, and I have to admit that after a while I found myself getting annoyed. But just when I thought that I would start letting it ruin my time, I looked over at Stephen, and there he was sitting, June curled up next to him, his arm on his leg, and his wedding ring just gleaming, and all of a sudden I just got tingles all over. This guy is mine... there is no doubt about it. He loves me so completely, and it shows. He even went to the trouble of waiting in line to buy me a SKATES bobblehead doll...awwwwwwwwwwwww, he just thinks of the little things sometimes. What a guy, I love him so much. After that moment, when I got those tingles, and remembered how much I love being married to him, nothing that those women did could upset me. I realized that if they wanted to flirt with a man, who was obviously at a game with his wife, and for all they could assume, children....then they were the losers, and I should just be proud that he is with me, and that he doesn't care about the other women around him. He only cared about having fun with me :) I feel the same way... I am so his!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image