Current Archives About Me Host Design

Color Blind or Just Goofy?
04-03-2001,

Color Blind or Just Goofy...

April 03, 2001

Okay, I could blame it on being tired... I mean this time change thing always messes me up and makes me more tired for a few days, and then I didn't want ot get out of bed this morning, so I had to scramble around to get ready and out of the house on time... or I could blame it on Stephen who left the house mad at me this morning. He took the day off to take his friend Paul to the driver's facility thingy, and was supposed to pick him up at 8, but he didn't want to get out of bed, and when Paul called at 8 to see if he was on the way, he made me answer the phone and tell him that he left already... so when I said, ya know you should really get up, he got mad at me... truth hurts... and slammed out of the house grumbling.... or I could even blame it on my brother, who slept on the couch last night instead of in his room. I then had to be quiet, and not turn on the lights... but the truth is, it was just a goofy mistake. What was it, you might be asking...

Wellllllllllll, I have these 2 pairs of identical shoes... well identical in style, but not in color... one pair is black, and one pair is brown... or if you want to be technical you could say I have 2 identical pairs today, black and brown... one pair on my feet, and one pair at home. LMAO, yup, you read that right. I am now sitting at work, with one brown shoe and one black shoe, and even better... I didn't even notice it until about 11:00. So I've basically gone a whole day wearing 2 different shoes without even knowing it. So now I am trying to hide my feet as much as possible. Stephen called and I asked him to look at my shoes sitting by the door. He wanted to know why there was one black one and one brown one, and then it dawned on him why. I think I hung up on him as he was rolling on the floor laughing. Do you think he would offer to drive 45 minutes to bring me a matching pair??? Noooooooooo, how could he see the road laughing as hard as he was?

There is this one gal here at work who did the same thing a few years back, so I did show her, just to make her laugh and show her that she is not the only goofy one around here. Personally, I think that we can say that we are just trying to start a new fashion trend. I mean seriously, think about it, we have grown up with some funky fashion trends, are you going to tell me that some of them were not an accident waiting to happen? Like short skirts over shorts... HELLO, someone had to have forgotten to take those shorts off before they left the house, and it just caught on... or wearing 2 pairs of socks, the colors reversed... someone got dressed in the dark the day that one started, I bet. Okay, so I am trying to make myself feel a little less stupid here, and it's working too, so don't step on my feet today.... don't even look at my feet today, you might die laughing...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image