Current Archives About Me Host Design

Goalie Messing
04-03-2003, 7:02 p.m.

We had such a great time at the Wolves game last night. At first, I really didn't want to go, because I wanted to go see my dad, but he really wanted some time alone with my mom, so we kept our plans. We met Sherry and Chuck and the girls for dinner first, and then all headed over to the arena. It was funny because I got the tickets at 3 different times, so they were not all together, in fact, 4 of them were within rows of each other upstairs, but 2 were downstairs. Being a Wednesday though, we knew that it would not be so crowded, and it really didn't matter. Stephen and Chrissy decided to sit downstairs for a while, and we joked that it was good to get away from the crabby two for a while.

The rest of us headed up to our seats, and as we were walking and yakking, I felt someone pulling on my sleeve. I though it was June but when I turned around it was skates, hehe. He was pulling on the patch of my jersey, and when I looked at him, he started bowing down. It's because I was wearing my special jersey, and I was excited. I love my jersey so much.

We always sit downstairs, except for a few times beacuse I like being where the action (read Skates) is. But when we were upstairs last night I realized how much I really like it up there because the sight lines are just so much better. You could totally see everything that is going on. I am going to have to rethink my choice of seating now (Stephen likes sitting upstairs more anyway, but he always gives in to me and lets me pick the seats, hehe). Our seats last night were 4 rows back, but it was pretty empty in our area, so we moved down to the first row, which was totally awesome. We kept waving at Stephen and Chrissy who were below us a few sections over. We had such a great time goofing around. During the first intermission, they came up to sit with us the rest of the game, and we all had a great time.

One of my favorite moments last night was something June did. She totally gets into the games when she is there with us, paying attention to it, and she amazes me with how well she catches on to things. Well, her favorite player is up playing in Atlanta right now, so she has been cheering on her 2nd favorite (our goalie).. at one point a player from the opposing team shoved him, and she jumps out of her seat and starts screaming at the ref "#16 of the *bad* team pushed Maracle.... He needs to go to the trouble box for goalie messing". Omg, I about peed my pants at that one, it was so adorable.

June was so excited that she got to stay up late, and it was a special treat for her to be allowed to go on a work night. I am so glad that we did all go, and we really had a great time. By the time we got home though, I was exhausted and fell right into bed. I am sure the girls fell asleep on their way home, hehe.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My dad is safe and sound at home tonight. He is doing wonderfully and I am so glad for that. He said he feels back to normal, but I told him to take it easy for a few days. Not that he always listens to me, but I suspect that my mom will allow no different. She can be quite persuasive when she wants to be, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image