Current Archives About Me Host Design

April Showers
04-04-2003, 9:08 p.m.

Originally Cory and I had planned to go to the Sox game today with Jim and Stephen. It was the season home opener, and we were looking forward to doing that. I've never been to a home opener, and Stephen is really excited about this years team. But we said that if it was raining, that we weren't going to go, because we didn't want to sit outside freezing cold in the rain. Well, it's been rainind practically non-stop for a couple of days now, and so it didn't seem like we were going to go to the game. I had already put in to have the afternoon off though (and so did Stephen) so we decided to take off anyway and watch the game. It was a crummy day, and the game was delayed by about 2 hours, but it finally started, and we had a nice time laying around watching it. Well, at least by the time it started, we were having a nice time. On our way home from work, we got into an argument, which was so stupid, and I can't even explain it because I have no clue what it was about or what started it, all I know is that I was pretty upset.

When we got home, I ran out to run some errands, and then I also ran to the fabric store because patterns were on sale for 99 cents, so I picked up a couple that I wanted. It took me a long time to go thru the books and look at them all, even though I had a list of ones that I wanted, but I really just wanted to spend time looking. I am looking forward to getting back into sewing. It was fun making that dress that I made for myself, and I am looking forward to making some stuff for the girls. By the time I got home, Stephen and I were both cooled down and talking again, and the game was getting ready to begin, so we sat down to watch it together. As I said, that was nice.

I have to take my sister to the airport early tomorrow morning, so she is going to come over and spend the night. She should be here soon, and we are going to lay around and gab for a while. Girl talk is fun sometimes. I am feeling kinda crummy tonight, so I am hoping that it cheers me up. I don't know what is wrong, I guess that sometimes when we argue, the bad feelings just stick with me, even after we make up. I didn't even go workout tonight, which I think is really what is making me feel crummy, but I guess it's okay to have a day or two off every week, I need to get past feeling guilty when I don't go. I think that a lot of it too is this weather.. we have been having such horrible storms, and I hate them. I had such a hard time sleeping last night because it was storming so bad, and it's been doing the same all day today and now it's starting to get bad again. I want some sunshine, hehe. April showers and all that.. I hope it's not a long month!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image