Current Archives About Me Host Design

Did You Change Your Clock?
04-05-2003, 11:09 p.m.

Tonight we went to the wolves game with Pete (from work) and his wife Chris. Back at Christmas time, we had given them 2 vochers for a game, as a christmas gift, because we always say that we should go to a game together, and this is the game that they picked.

We all met up at the game, and we had a really nice time. The game was a great one, and that is always nice. The Wolves won, which is the topper, hehe. I was a little nervous about going with them as we have never really done anything with them outside of work stuff, but it was a lot of fun, and I would like to do it again sometime. Pete and I talk hockey a lot at work, so it was fun to be at an actual game with him.

Other than that, we had a pretty nice day. I got up and took my sister to the airport, and then came home and Stephen and I made breakfast together. I always like when we do that on the weekends. Afterwards, he cleaned up and I went to the gym. I had a great workout, and I walked a little extra because I knew I was close to the 200 mark with my miles. Well I was a little off, and ended up with a little over 199 miles today.. man, I really wanted to hit the 200 mark. At least I know I will tomorrow.

When I got home, the sox were starting, so Stephen and I cuddled up on the couch and watched the game. It was freezing outside and we never turned the heat back on (we had it off when it was beautiful out earlier in the week), so it was kinda cool in the house, so we cuddled up under the covers and just cuddled while we watched the game. That is always a nice way to keep warm. After that it was pretty much time to get ready for the wolves game.

Now we are getting ready for bed. Time goes forward an hour later tonight (tomorrow morning), so we will lose an hour of sleep. That always affects me for a couple of days. To top it off, we have to be to work at 6:30 on Monday morning for exams, and that is going to suck, because it's going to be like 5:30 on my internal clock. I guess I will be going to bed early that night, hehe. I guess I should be happy because it is nice that it will be lighter out later, it's just when it first changes, it's so hard to get used to it. Not to mention that now Tonya will be 5 hours behind us instead of 4. I am not even totally used to the 4 hour difference so this is going to be a rough one. I never did really understand how some places change time and other's stay the same.. and I am too tired to try to figure it out (as if I could, lol).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image